Heritage Open Day: Visit the historic Wincobank Chapel, founded in 1841 as a village school by anti-slavery campaigner Mary Ann Rawson. Meet the Brigantes of Wincobank Hill and join a guided walk to Sheffield's Iron Age Hillfort. In 1817 Joseph and Elizabeth Read established a chapel in the coach house of Wincobank Hall and a Sunday school in the laundry-room. In 1841 their daughter Mary Ann Rawson raised funds for a new school building still in use today as a chapel and community centre. The Yorkshire Stone Chapel was re-opened after restoration 20 years ago and for the past 5 years, work has been progressing to renovate the adjacent chapel house, originally the school teacher's house, as an additional community facility and heritage centre. There will be an illustrated talk at 12.