Sunday August 28, 2016

What's On in Pembrokeshire

Events

August 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 20 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

Experience the exhilaration of coasteering and the thrill of catching a wave with our National Trust Ranger in partnership with TYF. Booking Essential. Phone: tyf.com. Children welcome (minimum age 8 years).
View more details - St David's Peninsula - Coasteer and Surf Days with TYF
St David’s Peninsula Pembrokeshire
Tue 2 Aug, Tue 16 Aug, Today

2 acres of garden with numerous perennial borders, alpine walls, tropical beds, large pond, bog garden, rose garden, grass beds, raised vegetable beds, cottage garden, polytunnel, greenhouse and succulents, with emphasis on nectar rich plants for...
View more details - Glyn Bach Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Glyn Bach Gardens, Pembrokeshire SA66 7JP
Sat 30 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Today, Mon 29 Aug

Could you be a Celtic warrior£ Here’s your chance to have a go! Learn the skills and art of Iron Age warfare. Expect an energetic day of fun activities for all ages!
View more details - Tribal Warriors
Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort Meline, Crymych, Pembrokeshire SA41 3UR
Wed 23 Mar, Fri 25 Mar, Mon 28 Mar to Wed 30 Mar, Fri 1 Apr, Sun 3 Apr, Thu 7 Apr, Fri 8 Apr, Wed 13 Apr, Wed 20 Apr, Wed 27 Apr, Mon 2 May, Wed 4 May, Wed 11 May, Wed 18 May, Wed 25 May, Mon 30 May, Wed 1 Jun to Fri 3 Jun, Wed 8 Jun, Sun 12 Jun, Wed 15 Jun, Wed 22 Jun, Wed 29 Jun, Wed 6 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Tue 19 Jul, Thu 21 Jul, Fri 22 Jul, Sun 24 Jul, Tue 26 Jul to Fri 29 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Sat 6 Aug, Mon 8 Aug, Tue 9 Aug, Sun 14 Aug to Tue 16 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Sat 20 Aug to Mon 22 Aug, Wed 24 Aug, Today, Mon 29 Aug, Fri 2 Sep, Wed 7 Sep, Wed 14 Sep, Wed 21 Sep, Wed 28 Sep, Wed 5 Oct, Wed 12 Oct, Wed 19 Oct, Wed 26 Oct

Aberjazz is a community group run by volunteers who work hard to promote live music in the twin towns of Fishguard and Goodwick as well as the immediate surrounding area. It was originally formed to put on an annual Jazz festival which was changed...
View more details - AberJazz
Fishguard Fishguard, Pembrokeshire SA64 0DE
Today and Mon 29 Aug

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
View more details - Pembrokeshire Craft Makers Exhibition
Loft Gallery, Colby Woodland Gardens, Amroth, Pembrokeshire SA67 8PP
Today to Wed 14 Sep

An entirely organic garden situated on a hillside with stunning mountain and moorland vistas. Perennials, grasses, bamboos and ferns as well as herbaceous borders and shrubberies providing material for adjacent extensive nursery of hardy perennials....
View more details - Moorland Cottage Plants- Garden open for the National Gardens Scheme
Rhyd-y-Groes,Brynberian, Pembrokeshire SA41 3TT
Tue 12 Jul, Thu 14 Jul to Tue 19 Jul, Thu 21 Jul to Tue 26 Jul, Thu 28 Jul to Tue 2 Aug, Thu 4 Aug to Tue 9 Aug, Thu 11 Aug to Tue 16 Aug, Thu 18 Aug to Tue 23 Aug, Thu 25 Aug to Mon 29 Aug, Wed 31 Aug to Mon 5 Sep, Wed 7 Sep to Sat 10 Sep

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
View more details - Pembrokeshire Craft Makers Exhibition
St Mary’s Hall, Newport, Pembrokeshire SA42 0PS
Today to Thu 1 Sep

Get on board with our qualified instructors on one of our exhilarating kayak and coasteering trips from Stackpole Quay. You will enjoy the spectacular Pembrokeshire Coastline from a unique angle on this action-packed day out. Daily from 28th May-5th...
View more details - Stackpole - Kayak and Coasteering at Stackpole Quay
Stackpole, Near Pembroke, Pembrokeshire SA71 5DQ
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Displays of weapons and medieval warfare. Learn about the fashion and food of the 13th century with a hands-on experience you’ll never forget. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
View more details - Cilgerran Castle - Medieval Bank Holiday fun with the Company of the Raven
Cilgerran Castle, near Cardigan, Pembrokeshire SA43 2SF
Today and Mon 29 Aug

Popular Pembrokeshire artist Nick Benjamin returns to Nant-y-Coy Arts as Artist in Residence. Nick oil paints using only his fingers and no brushes. His impressive work picks up on the fantastic landscapes and sunsets of Pembrokshire. Nick...
View more details - Nick Benjamin Finger Painter at Nant-y-coy Arts in Pembrokeshire
Nant Y Coy Arts, The Watermill, Treffgarne, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA62 5LR
Thu 25 Aug to Mon 29 Aug

Birds of prey are awesome! This is a chance to get up close and personal with these magnificent birds. Watch them give an amazing display of their flying skills. For a charge of £1 have your photo taken with the bird of your choice. Booking: 01239...
View more details - Magnificent Birds of Prey
Castell Henllys Iron Age Fort Meline, Crymych, Pembrokeshire SA41 3UR
Sun 14 Aug, Today

Sir Rhys ap Thomas invites you to attend a magnificent Medieval Banquet. Why not come along in costume to enjoy an evening of fine food and merry entertainment£ Includes a welcome drink, four course medieval style banquet and musical entertainment. ...
View more details - Medieval Banquet
Carew Castle & Tidal Mill Carew, Tenby, Pembrokeshire SA70 8SL
Mon 8 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Mon 15 Aug, Thu 25 Aug, Mon 29 Aug

The 15th century was all about superstitions, from spoons to sleeping patterns to ward off wicked spirits. Come and uncover the Tudors’ quirky traditions for yourself. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome.
View more details - Tudor Merchant's House - Tudor Superstitions
Tudor Merchant’s House, Quay Hill, Tenby, Pembrokeshire SA70 7BX
Mon 29 Aug

Experience an action packed and interactive display of natural flying skill, featuring a variety of birds of prey…why not hold a bird for just £1£
View more details - Fabulous Falcons with Pembrokeshire Falconry!
Carew Castle & Tidal Mill Carew, Tenby, Pembrokeshire SA70 8SL
Mon 29 Aug

Join us for family-friendly kayaking and coasteering tours around the North Pembrokeshire coastline. The guided tours are led by a National Trust ranger and local activity operator Preseli Venture. Take to the water and get a closer look at the...
View more details - Abereiddi to Abermawr - Coastal Discovery Wildlife Tour with Preseli Venture
Abereiddi to Abermawr, Ysgubor Fawr, Mathry, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA62 5HE
Fri 5 Aug, Mon 8 Aug, Mon 22 Aug, Mon 29 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Pembrokeshire