Thursday January 19, 2017

What's On in Pembrokeshire

Events

All Results 1 - 40 of 40 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 1 

Attesa, the new show at Oriel Q, opened with great success on Saturday 7 January. Artists Lee Williams, Jonathan Anderson and Mark Halliday, explored the meaning of Attesa and produced diverse works in relation to the notion… Attesa means hope or...
Oriel Q - Queens Hall Gallery, Queens Hall, High Street, Narberth, Pembrokeshire SA67 7AS
Today to Sat 21 Jan, Wed 25 Jan to Sat 28 Jan, Wed 1 Feb to Sat 4 Feb, Wed 8 Feb to Sat 11 Feb, Wed 15 Feb to Sat 18 Feb

Haverfordwest Farmers Market has been in operation for over 10 years and takes place every Friday from 9am to 3pm at the Riverside Shopping, Haverfordwest SA61 2LJ . The Market prides itself on selling local Pembrokeshire produce direct to the...
Haverfordwest/Hwlffordd Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA61 2EZ
Fri 20 Jan, Fri 27 Jan, Fri 3 Feb, Fri 10 Feb, Fri 17 Feb, Fri 24 Feb, Fri 3 Mar, Fri 10 Mar, Fri 17 Mar, Fri 24 Mar, Fri 31 Mar, Fri 7 Apr, Fri 14 Apr, Fri 21 Apr, Fri 28 Apr

A chance to catch this legendary four-piece Celtic folk-rock band on the only Welsh date of their annual reunion tour. The venue is a beautifully restored 200-year-old chapel deep in the Pembrokeshire countryside.
Burnett’s Hill, Martletwy, Narberth, Pembrokeshire SA67 8AX
Wed 25 Jan

The Cardiff Philharmonic Orchestra return to Folly Farm featuring heroes and villains from the silver screen. The programme will include music from: Indiana Jones; Harry Potter; Gladiators; Star Wars; Psycho; Pirates of the...
The Follies Theatre, Folly Farm, Begelly, Pembrokeshire SA68 0XA
Sat 11 Mar

Haverfordwest Farmers Market has been in operation for over 10 years and takes place every Friday from 9am to 3pm at the Riverside Shopping, Haverfordwest SA61 2LJ . The Market prides itself on selling local Pembrokeshire produce direct to the...
Haverfordwest/Hwlffordd Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA61 2EZ
Fri 24 Mar, Fri 31 Mar, Fri 7 Apr, Fri 14 Apr, Fri 21 Apr, Fri 28 Apr

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Loft Gallery, Colby Woodland Gardens, Amroth, Pembrokeshire SA67 8PP
Sat 25 Mar to Sun 21 May

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Loft Gallery, Colby Woodland Gardens, Amroth, Pembrokeshire SA67 8PP
Sun 26 Mar to Sun 21 May

Lovely location in a tranquil valley leading to the upper reaches of the Cleddau estuary. 35 acres of mature gardens and arboretum; many rare trees and shrubs surrounding the C13 castle (not open) and C12 chapel. Spring flowering incl snowdrops,...
Upton Castle Gardens, Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire SA72 4SE
Sun 26 Mar

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
St Mary’s Hall, Newport, Pembrokeshire SA42 0PS
Wed 12 Apr to Sun 4 Jun

A Model Exhibition / Toy & Train Sale will be held in the Regency Hall, Saundersfoot, Pembs., on Saturday, 15th April, 2017. The doors will open to the public at 10.30am and there will be over 25 tables displaying models and dioramas plus 15 Trade...
Regency Hall, Milford Street, Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire SA69 9EW
Sat 15 Apr

¾ acre garden for plantaholics with yr-round floral colour and foliage interest. Intriguing layout of sheltered rooms full of surprises packed with unusual shrubs, perennials and garden favourites. Ever changing outer garden. The garden never stands...
The Crystal Garden, St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6XT
Sun 16 Apr and Mon 17 Apr

This hunt is based on the Easter Feast held by Bishop Swinfield of Hereford in 1270 which shows 11 items listed on one of the light cubes so visitors will be asked to compile the menu by finding the items. Normal admission £2.00 additional charge...
St Davids Bishops Palace Pembrokeshire SA62 6PE
Sun 16 Apr

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Refectory, St Davids Cathedral, St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6PE
Tue 25 Apr to Mon 8 May

Stunning hilltop location with panoramic views: handsome Grade II listed Georgian house (not open) provides formal backdrop to garden of 4 acres with wide lawns and themed beds. A walled garden, with double rill and pergolas, is planted with a...
Treffgarne Hall, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA62 5PJ
Sun 30 Apr, Sun 23 Jul

After another impressive sell out of stalls and produce in 2016, a number of the town’s businesses have decided to recreate the Haverfoodfest again this year on Saturday 6th May 2017. Check back soon to see who’s coming in 2017!
Haverfordwest/Hwlffordd Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA61 2EZ
Sat 6 May

6 acres under the Preseli Hills, modern yet attached to the ancient past. Naturalistic in its planting as well as exotic and stylised in parts. Ornamental grasses, wild flower marsh, salvia collection, tropical planting and wide herbaceous borders....
Dyffryn Fernant, Fishguard, Pembrokeshire SA65 9SP
Sun 7 May, Sun 6 Aug, Sun 3 Sep

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Coronation Hall, Dale, Pembrokeshire SA62 3RB
Fri 12 May to Thu 18 May

8 acre woodland garden in a secluded valley with fine collection of rhododendrons and azaleas. Wildflower meadow and stream with rope swings and stepping stones for children to explore and play. Ornamental walled garden incl unusual gazebo, designed...
Colby Woodland Garden, Pembrokeshire SA67 8PP
Sat 13 May and Sun 14 May

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
City Hall, St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6SD
Fri 19 May to Tue 23 May

2 acres of garden with numerous perennial borders, alpine walls, tropical beds, large pond, bog garden, rose garden, grass beds, raised vegetable beds, cottage garden, polytunnel, greenhouse and succulents, with emphasis on nectar rich plants for...
Glyn Bach Gardens, Pembrokeshire SA66 7JP
Sat 20 May, Sat 17 Jun, Sun 18 Jun

Mature 40 acre woodland garden with unique collection of rhododendrons and azaleas, many bred over 42yrs, producing hybrids of great merit and beauty; rare and tender shrubs and trees incl Magnolia, myrtle, Embothrium and Eucryphia. Wild flowers...
Picton Castle & Gardens, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire SA62 4AS
Sun 21 May, Sun 11 Jun

2 acres of garden with numerous perennial borders, alpine walls, tropical beds, large pond, bog garden, rose garden, grass beds, raised vegetable beds, cottage garden, polytunnel, greenhouse and succulents, with emphasis on nectar rich plants for...
Glyn Bach Gardens, Pembrokeshire SA66 7JP
Sun 21 May

Approached down a woodland drive, this tranquil, S-facing, large garden, surrounding a Georgian house (not open), has been developed since early 1990s. Plantsmans garden set off by lawns on different levels. Walled garden, wisteria covered pergola....
Panteg, Pembrokeshire SA67 8UU
Sun 28 May

Relaxed and tranquil gardens incl stunning views from the terrace, lush planting by the wildlife ponds, interesting, tucked away corners, bees in the orchard and woodland walk, deep in the valley of the R Arad. Peacocks roam freely, but children to...
Blaenfforest, Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire SA38 9JD
Sun 28 May

An immaculately maintained 2 acre hill top garden incorporating an extensive collection of good sized deciduous specimen trees, shrubs, herbaceous perennials, conifers, grasses and exotic plants, cleverly integrated in long wide borders and island...
Mandrake, Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire SA68 0SN
Mon 29 May, Sun 23 Jul

Historic approx 2 acre garden, sympathetically redesigned and replanted since 2009 and still being restored. Many unique trees, some over 300yrs old, wide variety of planting and several unique, architecturally designed buildings. Formal beds,...
The Old Rectory, Pembrokeshire SA67 8UH
Mon 29 May

A new partnership between the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and Cadw. Explore this amazing building and meet its wildlife as the day comes to an end. Fun for all the family. 7pm - 9pm.
St Davids Bishops Palace Pembrokeshire SA62 6PE
Fri 2 Jun

Swedish and English folk tunes and songs from a fiddle and saxophone duo who are based in Sweden. The venue is a beautifully-restored 200-year-old chapel deep in the Pembrokeshire countryside.
Burnett’s Hill Chapel Pembrokeshire SA67 8AX
Tue 6 Jun

acre traditional cottage garden with many interesting plants, trees and shrubs. Foliage plants incl ferns and hostas, perennials, roses and clematis offer plenty to enjoy as you wander through this pretty garden. A large pond with bog and wetland...
Vale Farmhouse, Pembrokeshire SA73 1NW
Sat 10 Jun and Sun 11 Jun

1½ acre garden situated on coastal peninsula. Salt laden winds determine planting. Lawn and raised beds around house. Herbaceous borders, grass beds overlooking small lake which attracts wildlife; bordered by arum lilies and gunnera. Lavender edged...
Neath Farm, Pembrokeshire SA71 5AB
Sun 25 Jun

Unexpected, secluded country garden, a relaxing oasis on S-facing slope overlooking the Pembroke River estuary. Varied ¾ acre garden reflects the owners’ keen interest in ferns, ornamental grasses and herbs. Incl terraces with Chinese and...
Mead Lodge, Pembrokeshire SA72 6PN
Fri 7 Jul to Mon 10 Jul

Long Course Weekend is the ultimate endurance challenge. Racing three events in as many days is a perfect opportunity to benchmark your performance and fitness before Ironman Wales. This year will see near 7,000 athletes gather in Tenby for what is...
Tenby/Dinbych-y-Pysgod Pembrokeshire SA70 7LT
Fri 7 Jul to Sun 9 Jul

2 acres of garden with numerous perennial borders, alpine walls, tropical beds, large pond, bog garden, rose garden, grass beds, raised vegetable beds, cottage garden, polytunnel, greenhouse and succulents, with emphasis on nectar rich plants for...
Glyn Bach Gardens, Pembrokeshire SA66 7JP
Sat 22 Jul, Sun 23 Jul, Sun 27 Aug, Mon 28 Aug

Created by Paul Hutchinson (Piano Accordion) and Karen Wimhurst (Clarinets) to evolve their fusion sound, Pagoda Project brings together a unique blend of traditional folk music with jazz improvisation to create a warm and dynamic sound. Paul, also...
Burnett’s Hill, Martletwy, Narberth, Pembrokeshire SA67 8AX
Wed 26 Jul

Ocean Lava Wales has become a favourite amongst athletes of all abilities, and the event, which is the only UK qualifier for the Lanzarote grand finals, lived up to expectations and more. The middle distance event was described by many as tough, and...
St David’s St David’s, Pembrokeshire SA62 6NW
Sat 29 Jul

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Oriel y Parc, St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6NW
Tue 1 Aug to Thu 31 Aug

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Coronation Hall, Dale, Pembrokeshire SA62 3RB
Wed 30 Aug to Tue 12 Sep

We’re thrilled to be launching the Saundersfoot Triathlon - a sprint distance triathlon taking part in the iconic coastal town of Saundersfoot. The event, which will be open to both adults and children age 14 and over, will have the fantastic...
Saundersfoot Saundersfoot Pembrokeshire SA69 9HE
Sat 9 Sep

Pembrokeshire is the host county for Ironman Wales and is rightly famous for its coastline, protected by the Pembrokeshire Coast National Parks Authority, scenic countryside and more castles than any other county in the UK. Ironman Wales is now...
Tenby/Dinbych-y-Pysgod Pembrokeshire SA70 7LT
Sun 10 Sep

An Arts and Crafts exhibition by members of West Wales group Pembrokeshire Craft Makers showing unique handmade arts and crafts of quality and originality
Loft Gallery, Colby Woodland Gardens, Amroth, Pembrokeshire SA67 8PP
Mon 18 Sep to Sun 29 Oct

Previous Page 1 Next Page