What's On In and Around Aberdeenshire

All events

Stuntman

He says they made my hands into bombs. I’m waiting for him to say ‘you don’t have to do this, it’s ok. You don’t have to do this.’ Instead he says, ‘Jump on the spot. You’re shaking.
The Lemon Tree – Aberdeen Performing Arts, 5 W N Street, Aberdeen AB24 5AT Details >
Wed 5 Oct to Fri 7 Oct

Saba Douglas-Hamilton - In the Footsteps of Elephants

Elephant conservationist and filmmaker, Saba Douglas-Hamilton, was born and raised amongst elephants and nomads in the savannahs of East Africa.
Aberdeen, Tivoli AB11 6NB Details >
Tue 11 Oct

Tree Climbing at Aden Country Park

Tree Climbing at Aden Country Park Explore Scotland’s fabulous trees with an outdoor adventure with a difference. Choose tree climbing with expert guides.
Station Rd, Mintlaw, Old Deer, Peterhead AB42 5FQ Details >
Fri 21 Oct to Sun 23 Oct

Join our choir in Stonehaven for a FREE taster session

Are you looking to find a choir? Your local Stonehaven choir is run by choir leader Rachael Watson.
St James’ Episcopal Church, Arbuthnott Street, Stonehaven AB39 2JB Details >
Mon 24 Oct, Mon 31 Oct, and more dates until Mon 28 Nov

FREE taster session with the Inverurie Rock Choir

If you have always wanted to join a choir locally, you can! The Inverurie Rock Choir is led by local musician Rachael Watson.
St Andrew’s Parish Church,, High Street, Inverurie AB51 3QJ Details >
Tue 25 Oct, Tue 1 Nov, and more dates until Tue 6 Dec

Join our choir in Aberdeen for a FREE taster session

If you are pondering whether there is a 'pop or gospel choir near me' then you may be interested in the local Aberdeen Rock Choir.
Hanover Community Centre, 106 Constitution Street, Aberdeen AB24 5EX Details >
Wed 26 Oct, Wed 2 Nov, and more dates until Wed 7 Dec

Join our choir in Aberdeen for a FREE taster session

Are you looking to join a choir? The Bridge of Don Rock Choir is led by singing teacher Rachael Watson.
Danestone Community Centre, Fairview Street, Danestone, Bridge of Don AB22 8ZP Details >
Wed 26 Oct, Wed 2 Nov, and more dates until Wed 7 Dec

FREE taster session with the West Aberdeen Rock Choir

If you have ever wondered 'are there any community choirs near me?' then the answer is firmly yes! The local Aberdeen choir is run by singer/pianist Rachael Watson.
Hillview Community Church, Aberdeen, Earlswells Road, Cults, Aberdeen AB15 9NY Details >
Thu 27 Oct, Thu 3 Nov, and more dates until Thu 8 Dec

Exclusively Highlands Crathes Castle Christmas Market

Exclusively Highlands hosts it’s stunning annual Christmas Craft and Food Fair at Crathes Castle. This year we are mostly open air with stalls throughout the Courtyard, the Horsemill and the...
Crathes, Banchory AB31 5QJ Details >
Fri 11 Nov to Sun 13 Nov

The Fiddlers' Rally 2022

The Fiddlers’ Rally 2022 A welcome return to the Tivoli Theatre for the ever-popular Fiddlers’ Rally. Hosted by Aberdeen Strathspey and Reel Society, a fantastic evening of traditional Scottish music is assured in the...
Tivoli Theatre, 34 - 48 Guild Street, Aberdeen AB11 6NB Details >
Sat 19 Nov

Vivaldi's Four Seasons at Christmas (6pm and 8.30pm)

20th Dec 2022, 6pm and 8.30pm Enjoy a magical Christmas concert by candlelit in the beautiful setting of Queen's Cross Church, Aberdeen.
Queen’s Cross Church, Alybn Place, Aberdeen AB10 1YN Details >
Tue 20 Dec

Things to do in Aberdeenshire