Search

Events Around Borders

All events    

More details - Paul Carrack
Paul Carrack Plus Support. Artists performing: Paul Carrack.: Tickets avaiable.
Festival Theatre, Edinburgh
Fri 22 Feb 19

More details - American Wrestling - W3L Wrestling Showdown
Live American Wrestling action from the World Wide Wrestling League. Great fun for all the family - as seen on TV - matches to be filmed for popular YouTube show W3L Wrestling Showdown
MacArts, Bridge St, Galashiels
Sun 3 Mar 19

More details - Berwickshire Scottish Wildlife Trust Winter Lecture
Winter Lecture and slide show - A Year in Nature Photography by Ronald Richardson
Duns Parish Kirk Hall (behind the Chemist)
Thu 7 Mar 19

More details - Curious About Edinburgh
Have fun discovering Edinburgh with two self-guided, quirky, heritage walks with an optional treasure hunt. Buy in booklet or instant download format. Are you curious about Edinburgh? Looking for an unusual and quirky activity which gets you out in the fresh air whatever the weather?
Starts: Edinburgh Castle Castle Hill Edinburgh
Sun 24 Mar

More details - Berwickshire Scottish Wildlife Trust Winter Lecture
AGM and Members Presentations
Duns Parish Kirk Hall (behind the Chemist)
Thu 4 Apr 19

More details - Counterfeit Seventies
Having toured extensively with The Counterfeit Sixties show they now bring you their unique Seventies show from a decade of glam rock through to new wave music, and everything in between! Featuring the music of Slade, Sweet, T.
Eastgate Theatre, Eastgate, Peebles
Sat 13 Apr 19

More details - Easter Eggstravaganza
The Biggest Egg Hunt in the Borders in the Biggest Maze in Scotland! The Easter Eggstravaganza is back once more for a fabulous day of egg hunting, egg painting and lots of other activities. With the largest hedged maze in Scotland, there could be no better place for an Easter Egg Hunt.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sun 21 Apr 19

More details - Traquair Medieval Fayre
The Traquair Medieval Fayre is Scotland’s only authentic Medieval Fayre and is an unbeatable mix of medieval entertainment from jousting to jesters in the grounds of Scotland’s Oldest Inhabited House.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sat 25 May 19 and Sun 26 May

More details - Shakespeare at Traquair
Shakespeare at Traquair – Love’s Labour’s Lost A unique promenade production in the grounds of Traquair celebrating their 24th annual production. Performances are at 7.30pm each evening on Wednesday, 29th May to Saturday, 1st June and again on Wednesday 5th to Saturday 8th June.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Wed 29 May to Sat 1 Jun, Wed 5 Jun to Sat 8 Jun

More details - BVAC Classic Car Festival
The magnificent grounds of Thirlestane Castle is once again home to The BVAC Classic, a festival celebrating our motoring heritage.
Thirlestane Castle , Lauder, Scottish Borders
Sun 2 Jun 19

More details - Mindrum Garden - Open Garden for NGS
7 acres of romantic planting with old fashioned roses, violas, hardy perennials, lilies, herbs, scented shrubs, and intimate garden areas flanked by woodland and river walks. Glasshouses with vines, jasmine.
Mindrum Garden, Northumberland
Sun 23 Jun 19

More details - Kirky Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
It is 6 years since Ginny Fairfax created Kirky Cottage Garden in the beautiful Bowmont Valley surrounded, and protected by, the Border Hills. A gravel garden in cottage garden style, old roses, violas and others jostle with favourites from Mindrum.
Kirky Cottage, Mindrum
Sat 6 Jul 19

More details - A Dogs' Day Out
If you love dogs and your dog loves a good day out then Traquair is the place to come on Sunday 21st July. Now in its fourth year, the event has a host of activities for dogs and their owners throughout the day.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sun 21 Jul 19

More details - Beyond Borders International Festival of Literature & Thought
Returning for its 10th year Beyond Borders is delighted to bring you its International Festival of Literature & Thought 2019.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sat 24 Aug 19 and Sun 25 Aug

More details - Ghostly Castle Tours
Come to Traquair at night, if you dare, and experience a ghostly tour when inhabitants of the house will come to life to tell you their stories.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Fri 25 Oct 19 and Sat 26 Oct

More details - Curious About Edinburgh
Have fun discovering Edinburgh with two self-guided, quirky, heritage walks with an optional treasure hunt. Buy in booklet or instant download format. Are you curious about Edinburgh? Looking for an unusual and quirky activity which gets you out in the fresh air whatever the weather?
Starts: Edinburgh Castle Castle Hill Edinburgh
Sun 27 Oct 19 to Wed 25 Dec

More details - Halloween Fun Day
Spooky Fun for all ages! Spooky Fun for all ages! Join us for our family fun day at Traquair perfect for all ages if you want a fright or just some fun and games we have something for everyone: - Magic Shows - Ghost Stories in the Woods - Tarot Reading - Spooky Passage Experience -...
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sun 27 Oct 19

More details - Christmas Fayre
With the house decorated in a Victorian Christmas style and craft stalls throughout the house this is a weekend for all ages. Local choirs and the Silver band will perform in the courtyard and chapel. Santa’s luxurious grotto in the house.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sat 23 Nov 19 and Sun 24 Nov

More details - Curious About Edinburgh
Have fun discovering Edinburgh with two self-guided, quirky, heritage walks with an optional treasure hunt. Buy in booklet or instant download format. Are you curious about Edinburgh? Looking for an unusual and quirky activity which gets you out in the fresh air whatever the weather?
Starts: Edinburgh Castle Castle Hill Edinburgh
Thu 26 Dec 19

Things to do in Borders