WhereCanWeGo Logo

Discover the Best Events in Borders

All events

FREE taster session with the Edinburgh City Centre Rock Choir

FREE taster session with the Edinburgh City Centre Rock Choir If you have always wanted to join a choir locally, you can! The City of Edinburgh Rock Choir is led by vocal teacher Elaine Williamson.
Murrayfield Parish Church, 2b Ormidale Terrace, City of Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH12 6EQ
Wed 8 Feb, Wed 22 Feb, and more dates until Wed 22 Mar

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Biggest Easter Egg Hunt in the Borders with over 5,000 mini eggs to be found in the Traquair Maze! With the largest hedged maze in Scotland, there could be no better place for an Easter Egg Hunt.
Traquair House, Innerleithen EH44 6PW
Sun 9 Apr

Traquair Medieval Fayre

Step back in time and experience an authentic weekend of medieval entertainment in the grounds of Scotland’s Oldest Inhabited House.
Traquair House, Innerleithen EH44 6PW
Sat 27 May and Sun 28 May

Mindrum Garden - Open Garden for NGS

A magical combination of old-fashioned roses and hardy perennials. Lawns surround the house with climbing roses, mature shrubs and trees throughout.
Mindrum Garden, Mindrum TD12 4QN
Sun 18 Jun

Kirky Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

Ginny Fairfax has created Kirky Cottage Garden in the beautiful Bowmont valley surrounded and protected by the Border Hills. A gravel garden in cottage garden style, old roses, violas and others jostle with favourites from Mindrum.
Kirky Cottage, Mindrum TD12 4QN
Sat 1 Jul

A Dog's Day Out at Traquair

If you love dogs or have a dog and are looking for somewhere to take them for a day out, this event offers you the perfect place to go. Among the activities taking place the highlight is the Companion Dog Show.
Traquair House, Innerleithen EH44 6PW
Sun 16 Jul

Halloween Fun Day

Join us for a day of spooky fun! Most events will be outdoors so wrap up warm
Traquair House, Innerleithen EH44 6PW
Sun 29 Oct

Christmas Opening Weekend

See the House beautifully decorated for Christmas. Gifts and Stalls throughout the House and open for sales in our Gift and Brewery Shops. Local craft workshops open too!
Traquair House, Innerleithen EH44 6PW
Sat 25 Nov and Sun 26 Nov

Things to do in Borders