Search

Events Around Borders

All events    

The Hard Road to Everest by Doug Scott CBE More details - The Hard Road to Everest by Doug Scott CBE
Doug Scott give a fascinating insight into how a lad born in Nottingham during the darkest days of WWII got into climbing on the Black Rocks in Derbyshire - aided with nothing but his mother’s clothes line, and how this led him to Everest in 1975.
Eastgate Theatre & Arts Centre, Eastgate, PEEBLES
Tue 14 May 19
Premium Listing

More details - Traquair Medieval Fayre
The Traquair Medieval Fayre is Scotland’s only authentic Medieval Fayre and is an unbeatable mix of medieval entertainment from jousting to jesters in the grounds of Scotland’s Oldest Inhabited House.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sat 25 May 19 and Sun 26 May

More details - Shakespeare at Traquair
Shakespeare at Traquair – Love’s Labour’s Lost A unique promenade production in the grounds of Traquair celebrating their 24th annual production. Performances are at 7.30pm each evening on Wednesday, 29th May to Saturday, 1st June and again on Wednesday 5th to Saturday 8th June.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Wed 29 May to Sat 1 Jun, Wed 5 Jun to Sat 8 Jun

More details - BVAC Classic Car Festival
The magnificent grounds of Thirlestane Castle is once again home to The BVAC Classic, a festival celebrating our motoring heritage.
Thirlestane Castle , Lauder, Scottish Borders
Sun 2 Jun 19

More details - Mindrum Garden - Open Garden for NGS
7 acres of romantic planting with old fashioned roses, violas, hardy perennials, lilies, herbs, scented shrubs, and intimate garden areas flanked by woodland and river walks. Glasshouses with vines, jasmine.
Mindrum Garden, Northumberland
Sun 23 Jun 19

More details - Kirky Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
It is 6 years since Ginny Fairfax created Kirky Cottage Garden in the beautiful Bowmont Valley surrounded, and protected by, the Border Hills. A gravel garden in cottage garden style, old roses, violas and others jostle with favourites from Mindrum.
Kirky Cottage, Mindrum
Sat 6 Jul 19

More details - A Dogs' Day Out
If you love dogs and your dog loves a good day out then Traquair is the place to come on Sunday 21st July. Now in its fourth year, the event has a host of activities for dogs and their owners throughout the day.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sun 21 Jul 19

More details - Beyond Borders International Festival of Literature & Thought
Returning for its 10th year Beyond Borders is delighted to bring you its International Festival of Literature & Thought 2019.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sat 24 Aug 19 and Sun 25 Aug

More details - 9th International Conference on Petroleum Engineering
Petroleum Engineering 2019 provides a platform for researcher scholars, scientists and academic people to share and globalize their research work while the participants from industry/ business sectors can promote their products thus felicitating dissemination of knowledge.
47 Church field Road, London, London, , UK
Mon 23 Sep 19

More details - Ghostly Castle Tours
Come to Traquair at night, if you dare, and experience a ghostly tour when inhabitants of the house will come to life to tell you their stories.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Fri 25 Oct 19 and Sat 26 Oct

More details - Halloween Fun Day
Spooky Fun for all ages! Spooky Fun for all ages! Join us for our family fun day at Traquair perfect for all ages if you want a fright or just some fun and games we have something for everyone: - Magic Shows - Ghost Stories in the Woods - Tarot Reading - Spooky Passage Experience -...
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sun 27 Oct 19

More details - Christmas Fayre
With the house decorated in a Victorian Christmas style and craft stalls throughout the house this is a weekend for all ages. Local choirs and the Silver band will perform in the courtyard and chapel. Santa’s luxurious grotto in the house.
Traquair House Innerleithen
Sat 23 Nov 19 and Sun 24 Nov

Things to do in Borders