What's On In and Around Essex

November events

Stamp Club Meeting (Goodmayes)

More...
Details and date/time of this meeting were not available at the time of writing. Please contact society before travelling. Meeting of Goodmayes Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit.
Methodist Church Hall, Percy Road, Goodmayes, IG3 8UA
Wed 7 Sep, Wed 5 Oct, Wed 2 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Epping Forest)

More...
Details and date/time of this meeting were not available at the time of writing. Please contact society before travelling. Meeting of Epping Forest & District Philatelic Society.
The Dining Hall, Roding Valley High School, Alderton Hill (entry from Brook Road), Loughton, IG10 3JA
Tue 13 Sep, Tue 11 Oct, Tue 8 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Billericay)

More...
14Sep22: Maggie Thompson displays Saar before 1920; 12Oct22: Terry Stenning displays Australian States; 9Nov22: Tony Harris displays Birds. Organised by Billericay & District Philatelic Society.
The Fold, 72 Laindon Road, Billericay CM12 9LD
Wed 14 Sep, Wed 12 Oct, Wed 9 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Harlow)

More...
Details and date/time of this meeting were not available at the time of writing. Please contact society before travelling. Meeting of Harlow Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit.
Maidmoore Room, Great Parndon Centre, Abercrombie Way, Harlow CM18 6YJ
Thu 22 Sep, Thu 13 Oct, Thu 27 Oct, Wed 9 Nov

Wildlife Walk at Rainham Marshes

More...
Join our fabulous team for a winter walk at Rainham Marshes, as we take you on a wonderful wildlife walk around the marshes.
Rainham Marshes nature reserve, New Tank Hill Road, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Fri 21 Oct, Sun 23 Oct, and more dates until Sun 18 Dec

Jekyll & Hyde

More...
Jekyll & Hyde A Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch and Derby Theatre production by Robert Louis Stevenson Playing 26 Oct – 12 Nov Adapted by Neil Bartlett Directed by Sarah Brigham ‘If I am the chief of sinners, I
Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch, Billet Lane, Hornchurch, Essex RM11 1QT
Wed 26 Oct to Sat 29 Oct, Mon 31 Oct to Sat 5 Nov, Mon 7 Nov to Sat 12 Nov

Tracey Shayer

More...
Having trained and worked as a gilder Tracey had been in close contact with many works of art before deciding to try her own hand.
The Driftwood Gallery at Photovogue, 145c Connaught Avenue, Frinton-On-Sea CO13 9AH
Tue 1 Nov to Wed 30 Nov

Dick & Dom In Da Bungalow

More...
To celebrate 20 years since cult hit TV show ‘Da Bungalow’ hit our screens – quadruple Bafta award winners Dick & Dom are back with an extensive UK tour.
Cliffs Pavilion Southend: Station Rd, Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, Westcliff-on-Sea SS0 7RA
Wed 2 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Clacton)

More...
Display by Peter Nason. Meeting of Clacton Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit. Membership subscription payable for continued participation. Local contact: Ken Brown (Chairman).
Clacton Indoor Bowls Club, Valley Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 6NA
Wed 2 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Benfleet)

More...
To be confirmed. Meeting of Benfleet & District Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit. Membership subscription payable for continued participation. Local contact: Sue Stacey (Secretary).
Jubilee Hall, St Barnabas Church, Church Road, Hadleigh, Benfleet SS7 2EJ
Wed 2 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Witham)

More...
Society Visit (to be advised) (afternoon). Meeting of Witham Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit. Membership subscription payable for continued participation. Local contact: See Tel.No.
Spring Lodge Community Centre, Powers Hall End, Witham CM8 2HE
Thu 3 Nov

Craft Fair

More...
Craft and gift fair with a fantastic mix of stalls.
Tendring District Scout Centre, Valley Road, Clacton on Sea, Essex CO15 6NA
Sat 5 Nov

Nuclear Races Challenge Cup

More...
A fair, competitive wave at November’s Nuclear Fallout. This additional event is exclusive to the first wave of the day.
Ongar Road, Brentwood, Essex CM15 0LA
Sat 5 Nov

Nuclear Fallout

More...
Fallout is our Nuclear winter beast… The one you need to train for – take it for granted and it’ll bite you. It’s our last event of the season on our permanent site.
Ongar Road, Brentwood, Essex CM15 0LA
Sat 5 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Frinton)

More...
Falkland Miscellany (G.E. Miller and T. Potter). Meeting of Frinton & District Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit. Membership subscription payable for continued participation.
Room 5, Frinton Community Centre, Soken House, The Triangle, Frinton-on-Sea CO13 0AU
Mon 7 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Basildon)

More...
To be advised. Meeting of Basildon Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit. Membership subscription plus £1 attendance fee payable for continued participation.
George Hurd Centre, Audley Way, Basildon SS14 2FL
Mon 7 Nov, Mon 5 Dec

Stamp Club Meeting (Chelmsford)

More...
Germany (including inflation covers) (I. Kelly). Meeting of Chelmsford & District Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit. Membership subscription payable for continued participation.
Christ Church United Reform Church, 164 New London Road, Chelmsford CM2 0AW
Tue 8 Nov

The Ultimate Boyband Part Show

More...
With combined record sales of over 500 million The Ultimate Boy Band Party Show takes us to the naughty 90’s with ‘5 Bad Boys with the power to Rock You’ as they perform over 30 number one hits from
Chelmsford City Theatres, Fairfield Road, Chelmsford CM1 1JG
Thu 10 Nov

Bowie Experience

More...
Bowie Experience is a spectacular concert celebrating the sound and vision of David Bowie. A must see for all Bowie fans, the latest production features all the hits from A to Ziggy.
Chelmsford City Theatres, Fairfield Road, Chelmsford CM1 1JG
Fri 11 Nov

Stamp Club Meeting (Rayleigh)

More...
Details and date/time of this meeting were not available at the time of writing. Please contact society before travelling. Meeting of Rayleigh & District Philatelic Society. All welcome to visit.
Parish Rooms, Rectory Garth, Hockley Road, Rayleigh SS6 8BA
Mon 14 Nov, Mon 28 Nov, Mon 12 Dec

Things to do in Essex