Search

What's on around Lancashire

August events
Coronavirus: Do check with venue for last minute Cancellations.

 - Cancelled

Details
Nestling in the beautiful village of Treales this generously sized Japanese garden has many authentic and unique Japanese features, along side its 2 ponds linked by a river.
Kington Cottage, Preston
Sun 7 Jun, Sat 4 Jul, Sun 5 Jul, Sun 2 Aug

 - Cancelled

Details
A small suburban garden with cottage garden style planting including fruit trees. Heavily planted with a profusion of perennials, roses and clematis. No repeat planting.
45 Grey Heights View, Chorley
Sun 7 Jun, Sun 12 Jul, Sun 2 Aug

Details
Traditional long Lancashire farmhouse and barn, with 2 acre gardens. Formal gardens nr house with mixed herbaceous beds and shrubs.
Lower Dutton Farm, Ribchester
Sat 1 Aug and Sun 2 Aug

Details
Henry’s Circus Party Laughter Show Henry’s Circus Party is a interactive family event. *90min live stage show featuring Hilarious Slapstick Comedy, Dancers, Giant Puppets and Circus Thrills.
Blackpool North Pier - Joe Longthorne MBE Theatre
Mon 3 Aug

Details
Henry’s Circus Party Laughter Show We know the kids LOVE attending events that are messy so Henry’s Circus Party is a must! Bubbles, Balloons, Snow, Slime, Lasers, Confetti Cannons & a UV Light Show and that is just the start...
Layton Institutue Concert Hall Blackpool
Tue 4 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Tue 25 Aug

Details
The project is set on over an acre and incl a huge variety of organic veg, wildlife pond, insect hotels, formal flower and wild flower borders, potager and enchanted woodland garden.
The Growth Project, Rochdale
Sat 8 Aug

Details
Henry’s Circus Party Laughter Show Henry’s Circus Party is a interactive family event. *90min live stage show featuring Hilarious Slapstick Comedy, Dancers, Giant Puppets and Circus Thrills.
The Palace - Longridge - Preston
Sat 8 Aug

Details
An unforgettable day out and fantastic experience for the everyone as the “Yanks” set up camp in the grounds of Saddleworth School in Uppermill, Saddleworth.
Saddleworth School,Uppermill
Sat 8 Aug and Sun 9 Aug

Details
An evening of Traditional Jazz with the Alex Clarke Hot Five
Newtown National Club, Nixon St., Castleton, Rochdale
Sun 9 Aug

Details
The gardens play a large part in creating an atmosphere of relaxation, tranquillity and joy. Distinct areas include the Smile Park, the Memorial, and Seaside Gardens.
Derian House Children’s Hospice, Chorley
Sun 9 Aug

Details
Coffee/tea/juice plus raffle, books etc Co-inciding with 1940s weekend on Lytham Green
St John’s Parish Church, East Beach, Lytham (opposite Windmill)
Sat 15 Aug

Details
A gardeners paradise with an acre of RHS gold award winning gardens and glasshouses, including tropical, temperate and desert zones.
Plant World, Preston
Sun 16 Aug

Details
Behind a row of terraced houses lies a hidden gem. A lush exotic style garden containing palms, tree ferns, bananas, and many other unusual plants.
Stanhill Exotic Garden, Accrington
Sat 22 Aug and Sun 23 Aug

Details
An evening of Traditional Jazz with Mike Owen’s Scarlette’s Serenades
Newtown National Club, Nixon St., Castleton, Rochdale
Sun 23 Aug

Details
The Great British Rhythm and Blues Festival occurs in Colne, Lancashire, over the bank holiday weekend of 28th – 30th August 2020.
The Town Hall, Albert Road, ?Colne
Fri 28 Aug to Sun 30 Aug

Details
Formal raised beds within a walled garden, a peace garden and an edible garden. The formal part of the garden uses plants predominantly from just 3 families, rose, geranium and aster.
Ashton Walled Community Gardens, Preston
Sat 29 Aug

Details
Four contrasting gardens spaced across attractive village with conservation area. Glynwood House a finalist in the 2019 Nation’s Favourite Garden Competition is a ¾ acre garden of mixed...
Bretherton Gardens, Leyland
Sun 30 Aug

Details
3 acres, incl old walled orchard garden, cottage-style herbaceous borders, with perfumed rambling roses and clematis thru fruit trees.
The Ridges, Chorley
Mon 31 Aug

Things to do in Lancashire