Search

Today to 18 Mar 18 within 40 miles.

More details - Llanwrtyd Wells Farmers and Craft Market
Indoor market selling locally produced foods and crafts
Victoria Hall, Llanwrtyd Wells
Today, Sat 14 Apr

More details - St David's Day Concert Builth Male Voice Choir
Builth Male Voice Choir will be celebrating St David’s Day in a charity concert supporting Brecon Mountain Rescue at the newly refurbished Stand Hall Builth Wells on Friday 27 February at 7.30pm.
Strand Hall, Strand Street, Builth Wells, Powys
Fri 23 Feb

More details - Rhayader Round the Lakes
Registration takes place in Rhayader Leisure Centre For the kids race, please register at Rhayader Primary School before 10.50am For both Senior races, registration to be completed by 12.30pm in the main hall of the Leisure Centre. Kids Race starts - 11.00am 20 Mile starts - 1.00pm 5 Mile starts - 1.
Elan Valley Nr Rhayader, Powys
Sat 3 Mar

More details - Tailor Made & Inspiring Art Workshops.
Tailor made and inspiring art workshops set in the beautiful Cambrian Mountains not far from Cardigan Bay. One to Five days, book as many or as few as you want.
Pengwernydd Pengwernydd, Pontrhydygroes, Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion
Mon 19 Feb to Wed 21 Feb, Fri 23 Feb, Wed 28 Feb to Fri 2 Mar, Mon 5 Mar to Wed 7 Mar, Fri 9 Mar, Mon 12 Mar to Thu 15 Mar, Mon 19 Mar, Tue 20 Mar, Fri 23 Mar, Mon 26 Mar to Fri 30 Mar, Tue 3 Apr to Thu 5 Apr, Wed 11 Apr to Fri 13 Apr, Mon 16 Apr to Wed 18 Apr, Fri 20 Apr, Mon 23 Apr, Tue 24 Apr, Thu 26 Apr, Fri 27 Apr, Tue 8 May, Wed 9 May, Fri 11 May, Mon 14 May to Thu 17 May, Tue 29 May, Wed 30 May, Fri 1 Jun, Tue 5 Jun to Fri 8 Jun, Mon 11 Jun, Tue 12 Jun

More details - The Healing Waters of Llandrindod Wells - Mid Wales
A WEEKEND VICTORIAN to MODERN DAY SPA EXPERIENCE! See and hear how the Victorians flocked to LLandrindod to bathe and partake of its waters. Then enjoy yourself in your own up-to-date Spa at the 4-star Metropole Hotel.
Temple Street, Llandrindod Wells
Sat 17 Mar

More details - Cycle Jumble / cycle auction of surplus cycle museum stores cycles
Cycle Jumble and Cycle Auction of surplus cycles from National Cycle Museum stores Stalls available for traders . Please see www.cyclemuseum.org.
Royal British Legion Tremont Rd Llandrindod Wells
Sat 3 Mar

More details - February Half Term
Whatever the weather, there is fun for the whole family with activities on everyday during half term, including bread making and working sheepdog demonstrations as well as 50 things adventures. Come and join the fun! Booking not needed.
Llanerchaeron Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Today to Sun 25 Feb

More details - Y Tad (The Father)
The father’s world is topsy-turvy. Who are these strangers in his house£ Is it, his house at all£ This is a heart-rending story about a man who is failing to understand what is happening to him as his memory crumbles, and a daughter who is struggling to come to terms with her father’s illness.
Theatr Felinfach Dyffryn Aeron, Lampeter, Ceredigion
Fri 2 Mar and Sat 3 Mar

More details - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
The Jane Guy School of Dancing and Stage Goat Theatre School presents Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. The two schools have teamed up to create this original adaptation based on Lewis Carroll’s much loved fantasy novel.
Theatr Felinfach Dyffryn Aeron, Lampeter, Ceredigion
Sat 10 Mar

More details - Noson o Banto
Noson o Banto yng Nghwmni Clwb Ffermwyr Ifanc Llanddewi Brefi a Ffrindiau. An evening of Panto in the company of Llanddewi Brefi Young Farmers Club and Friends.
Theatr Felinfach Dyffryn Aeron, Lampeter, Ceredigion
Tue 13 Mar

More details - Elan Valley Tour
Alongside a sequence of 6 reservoirs and from wooded valley sides to high open moorland, this tour will take you past the dams and over a high upland route with views to Snowdonia and the Brecon Beacons.
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Sat 24 Feb

More details - Picturesque Tour
Follow in the footsteps of artists, poets, writers, and the aristocracy, who came to marvel at the rugged landscape and ’hunt’ out the best spots for a painting.
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Thu 22 Feb

More details - Wilderness - Unsurfaced Road Tour
This tour follows a selection of rough tracks in the wilderness of the Ceredigion uplands, passing several small lakes and ruined farms well as the large reservoirs. Its a half day tour with as little tarmac as possible. Tours start in Devils Bridge or Aberystwyth..
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Sat 24 Feb

More details - Wilderness - Unsurfaced Road Tour
This tour follows a selection of rough tracks in the wilderness of the Ceredigion uplands, passing several small lakes and ruined farms well as the large reservoirs. Its a half day tour with as little tarmac as possible. Tours start in Devils Bridge or Aberystwyth..
Cambrian Safaris Devil’s Bridge, Ceredigion
Sat 3 Mar, Sat 10 Mar, Sat 24 Mar, Sat 31 Mar, Sat 7 Apr, Sat 14 Apr, Sat 21 Apr, Sat 28 Apr

More details - Woman of Flowers
Theatr Pena’s first co-production with Taliesin Arts Centre is WOMAN OF FLOWERS, a specially commissioned new play by the award-winning Welsh writer Siôn Eirian.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Tue 20 Feb

More details - Jimmy Osmond - Moon River and Me
Direct from the USA, the only official Andy Williams tribute show starring Jimmy Osmond. This brand new show full of award-winning music, nostalgic footage and special memories of Andy Williams will touch your heart.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Fri 23 Feb

More details - National Dance Company Wales - Spring Tour 2018
The best stories never get old, but you can tell them in new ways. An evening of three pieces of contemporary dance full of character and incredible skill. The programme will feature Folk by NDCWales Artistic Director, Caroline Finn, Marcos Morau’s Tundra and a new work by Mario Bermudez Gil.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Mon 26 Feb

More details - Brecon Bites - Royal Welsh College Harps
As the National Conservatoire of Wales, the college nurtures the next generation of artists, helping them to find their individual voice, and prepares them for successful careers.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Tue 27 Feb

More details - An Evening with the Band of the Welsh Guards
Direct from duties at Buckingham Palace, The Band of the Welsh Guards return to the Military town of Brecon & Theatr Brycheiniog for the first time in over 5 years to celebrate St David’s Day in the heart of Wales. All proceeds from the concert will be donated to SSAFA, the Armed Forces charity.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Wed 28 Feb

More details - Tibet: The Roof of the World - Zara Flemming
A general introduction to the history, art and culture of this extraordinary land, lying deep in the heart of Central Asia surrounded by some of the highest mountains in the world. Despite its geographical inaccessibility, it developed a rich and vibrant Buddhist culture and artistic tradition.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Tue 6 Mar

More details - Stewart Lee - Content Provider
After four years writing and performing his TV show Stewart Lee’s Comedy Vehicle, Content Provider is Stewart’s first brand new full-length show since the award-winning Carpet Remnant World. Age guidance: 16+
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Wed 7 Mar

More details - The Wood
It is July 1916, and as the Battle of the Somme rages, Mametz Wood echoes to the sounds of war as the 38th Welsh Division face the ferocity of the German army... From Owen Thomas, writer of the award winning ‘Grav’, comes a brand-new play written to commemorate the centenary of the end of World War I.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Thu 8 Mar

More details - Brecon Farmers Market
The Farmers’ Markets are held on the second Saturday of each month from 9.30am to 2pm in the Market Hall. The market is worth a visit for the lively atmosphere alone with live music and a chance to meet the locals.
Brecon Market Hall The High Street, Brecon
Sat 10 Mar

More details - And Finally...Phil Collins
Now in its eleventh year, the hugely successful And Finally... present the ‘Phil Collins Collection 2018 Tour’. This well-established, superbly professional, and entertaining production perform an action packed two hours of the best-known songs from Grammy award winner, Phil Collins.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Sat 10 Mar

More details - MARCH / FORWARD- A Celebration Of Dance In Powys
Powys Dance has been a part of the cultural fabric of the Powys arts scene for 35 years. Working across age ranges, social backgrounds and abilities we aim to inspire more people to enjoy participating in and viewing dance.
Theatr Brycheiniog Canal Wharf, Brecon
Fri 16 Mar