What's on around Machynlleth

Today to Thu 26 Jan 2023 by date within - 30 + miles

TinyTalk Baby Signing Classes

More...
Baby Signing classes (aged 3 months - 2 years) offer a chance to learn simple, everyday BSL signs that can be used to help you and your baby communicate before they can speak.
Northfield Baptist Church B31 2NQ
Thu 27 Jan, Thu 3 Feb
Premium Listing

TinyTalk Baby Signing Classes

More...
Baby Signing classes (aged 3 months - 2 years) offer a chance to learn simple, everyday BSL signs that can be used to help you and your baby communicate before they can speak.
Bournville Social Club B30 2DN
Fri 28 Jan, Fri 4 Feb
Premium Listing

Petula | Aberystwyth

More...
National Theatre Wales, Theatr Genedlaethol Cymru and August012 are joining forces to bring you a brand-new production of Fabrice Melquiot’s extraordinary play.
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais Hill Aberystwyth SY23 3DE
Tue 22 Mar and Wed 23 Mar

Porthmadog Artisan Fair (formerly Craft fair)

More...
A Monthly Craft Fair showcasing a mix of beautiful hand made crafts from the local area. Items range from Swarovski Jewellery, crocheted blankets, lavender bags and gifts, Gem stone jewellery,...
Y Ganolfan, Harbour Bridge, Porthmadog LL49 9LU
Sat 26 Mar

Oak Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Intimate garden continues to be developed but is still an oasis of green in the town centre. Gravel paths and stepping stones meander through a wide variety of plants, inc unusual species, and make...
Oak Cottage, Welshpool SY21 7JP
Sun 27 Mar, Mon 18 Apr, Sun 24 Apr, Mon 2 May

Bryngwyn Hall - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Stunning grade II* listed 9 acre garden with 60 acres parkland design inspired by William Emes. Prunus subhirtella Autumnalis, varieties of hamamelis, mahonia, early flowering daphnes, corylopsis and...
Bryngwyn Hall, Llanfyllin SY22 5LJ
Sun 3 Apr

The Shires

More...
The Shires. Artists performing: The Shires. Tickets avaiable.
Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Aberystwyth SY23 3DE
Fri 22 Apr

Gregynog Hall & Garden - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Gardens are Grade I Listed due to association with the C18 landscape architect William Emes. Set within 750 acres, a designated National Nature Reserve with SSSI.
Gregynog Hall & Garden, Newtown SY16 3PL
Sat 7 May and Sun 8 May

Bryngwyn - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Bluebells in May. Traditional wildflower-rich hay meadows managed for wildlife. As a result of conservation grazing, hedgerow renovation and tree planting, habitat has been restored such that numbers...
Bryngwyn, Aberystwyth SY23 4EE
Sat 14 May, Mon 16 May, Sat 11 Jun, Mon 13 Jun

Dingle Nurseries & Garden - Open Garden for NGS

More...
4½ acre internationally acclaimed RHS partner garden on south facing site, sloping down to lakes. Huge variety of rare and unusual trees, ornamental shrubs and herbaceous plants give year-round...
Dingle Nurseries & Garden, Welshpool SY21 9JD
Sat 14 May and Sun 15 May

Ty Capel Ffrwd - Open Garden for NGS

More...
True cottage garden in Welsh mountains. Azaleas, rhododendrons, acers; large collection of aquilegia. Many different hostas give added strength to spring bulbs and corms.
Ty Capel Ffrwd, Dolgellau LL40 2NR
Sat 21 May and Sun 22 May

Rock Mill - Open Garden for NGS

More...
A river runs through this magical 3 acre garden in a beautiful wooded valley. Colourful borders and shrubberies, specimen trees, terraces, woodland walks, bridges, extensive lawns, fishponds,...
Rock Mill, Montgomery SY15 6NN
Sat 21 May and Sun 22 May

Bryn Gwern - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Sloping 2 acre garden in the hills overlooking Dolgellau with views to Cader Idris, originally wooded but redesigned to enhance its natural features with streams, ponds and imaginative and extensive
Bryn Gwern, Dolgellau LL40 2DH
Sun 22 May, Sun 10 Jul

Bwlch y Geuffordd - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Landscaped hillside 1½ acre garden, fine views of Cambrian mountains. Embraces its natural features with different levels, ponds, mixed borders merging into carefully managed informal areas.
Bwlch y Geuffordd, Aberystwyth SY23 4LY
Sun 22 May

Bachie Uchaf - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Inspiring, colourful hillside country garden. Gravel paths meander around extensive planting and over streams cascading down into ponds. Specimen trees, shrubs and vegetable garden.
Bachie Uchaf, Llanfyllin SY22 5NF
Sat 28 May and Sun 29 May

Bryncelyn - Open Garden for NGS

More...
3 acre country garden and paddocks. Spectacular backdrop of near hills with views to Cefn Coch & Berwyns.
Bryncelyn, Llanfyllin SY22 5NE
Sat 4 Jun and Sun 5 Jun

The Rock House - Open Garden for NGS

More...
About an acre of informal hillside garden, 1000ft up with views over the Radnorshire Hills. Wildlife ponds, bluebell meadow and a laburnum arch.
The Rock House, Llanbister LD1 6TN
Sat 4 Jun and Sun 5 Jun

Rhos Villa - Open Garden for NGS

More...
A ¾ acre garden creatively utilising local materials. Secret pathways meander through sun and shade, dry and damp.
Rhos Villa, Tregaron SY25 6PA
Sun 5 Jun

Ty Cadfan Sant - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Large eco friendly garden. In the front, shrubbery, mixed flower beds and roses surround a mature copper beech.
Ty Cadfan Sant, Tywyn LL36 9DD
Sun 12 Jun

Little House - Open Garden for NGS

More...
acre plantswoman's garden on a quiet lane surrounded by fields, woodland and stream. Slate and bark paths give access to the many features inc fish and wildlife ponds, conifer, azalea, grass...
Little House, nr Newtown SY17 5BH
Sun 12 Jun

Things to do in Machynlleth