< Search

What's On Southwell

What's On Southwell

Today to 26 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Wind in the Willows
Join Badger, Ratty, Mole and Toad for a perfect summer of adventure. What starts as a search for the best picnic spot rapidly turns into the most...
The Archbishops’ Palace Gardens,Southwell Minster, Southwell, Nottinghamshire
Tue 18 Jul

More details - Specialist Plant Fair at the Archbishop's Palace, Southwell Minster on Sunday 13th August 2017
Plant Hunters’ Fair featuring highly respected specialist nurseries with a really great mix of plants and specialities to delight plant lovers...
Archbishop’s Palace, Southwell Minster, Church Street, Southwell
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Park Farm - Open Garden for NGS
3 acre garden remarkable for its extensive variety of trees, shrubs and perennials, many rare or unusual. Long colourful herbaceous borders, roses,...
Park Farm, Southwell
Sun 23 Jul

More details - The Workhouse, Southwell - Graft, Gruel and Good-for-Nothings
This popular costumed living history event has a medical theme this year. Trouble is brewing at The Workhouse, a long-running feud with the medical...
The Workhouse, Southwell, Upton Road, Southwell,
Wed 26 Jul

More details - The Workhouse, Southwell - 50 Things Craft Sessions
Have a go at ’50 Things To Do Before You’re 11’ themed crafts. Each week will have a different ’50 things’ themed...
The Workhouse, Southwell, Upton Road, Southwell,
Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - The Workhouse, Southwell -  Pauper's Yarn family tour
Join a pauper inmate and find out what life was really like in The Workhouse on this family-focused introductory tour. Explore the work yard, kitchen...
The Workhouse, Southwell, Upton Road, Southwell,
Fri 4 Aug, Fri 11 Aug, Fri 18 Aug, Fri 25 Aug

More details - The Workhouse, Southwell - Pauper Pickings
Explore the abundance of fresh, local and seasonal produce and fill a bag to take home with the help of the pauper inmates. Booking Not Needed....
The Workhouse, Southwell, Upton Road, Southwell,
Sat 5 Aug, Sat 12 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sat 26 Aug

More details - The Workhouse, Southwell -  Pop-up Paupers
Explore The Workhouse find inmates doing their daily jobs and help them with their work. Booking Not Needed. Children Welcome. Assistance Dogs only...
The Workhouse, Southwell, Upton Road, Southwell,
Mon 7 Aug, Mon 14 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Mon 28 Aug

More details - The Old Vicarage - Open Garden for NGS
This beautifully designed organic, relaxing garden on S-facing hillside, offers history, texture and colour, all planted with an artistic eye....
The Old Vicarage, Halam
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Southwell Book Fair
This P.B.F.A. Book Fair will have a number of professional book dealers attending displaying a wide variety of books, both second hand and...
The Saracen’s Head Hotel, Market Place, Southwell, Nottinghamshire
Sun 16 Jul

More details - Luke Jackson @ The HopBarn
Luke returns to The HopBarn following the succesful gig in 2016 of his trio, Luke is a young Roots Singer/Songwriter from Canterbury, Kent, who in...
The HopBarn Hopyard Farm Hockerwood lane Southwell
Fri 8 Sep

More details - Red Dirt Skinners @ The HopBarn
Widely regarded as one of the most innovative acts to come out of the UK in recent years, the sublime genre-defying sound of the Red Dirt Skinners is...
The HopBarn Hopyard Farm Hockerwood lane Southwell
Sat 4 Nov

More details - Southwell Racecourse Antiques, Collectors and Vintage Fair
Up to 150 indoor and outdoor stands in the Grandstand plus outdoor brocante and a whole floor dedicated to Shabby Chic & Crafts. Offering a HUGE...
Station Road, Rolleston
Sat 1 Jul and Sun 2 Jul

More details - The BIG Antiques & Vintage Weekend at Southwell Racecourse
Now in its 6th year and a firm fixture on the Antiques calander, this 2 day event has something for everyone. 1 floor bursting with Antiques &...
Southwell Racecourse, Station Road, Rolleston
Sat 26 Aug and Sun 27 Aug

More details - Farndon Book Fair
Small village hall book fair with 20 dealers in attendance offering a wide range of books for sale on various subject matters. Includes fiction,...
Village Hall, Farndon, Near Newark, Nottinghamshire
Sun 1 Oct

More details - Medieval Jousting
Medieval Jousting Weekend 29th July - 30th July An action-packed spectacle of courage, strength and skill performed by the Knights of Arkley in...
Kelham Hall & Country Park, Kelham , Newark
Sat 29 Jul and Sun 30 Jul

More details - Antique, Collectors, Craft, Book & Curios Fair
An indoor event with outside pitches on the back lawn. For all collectors of antiques, jewelery, silver, art, book lovers and much more come along...
Lowdham Village Hall, opposite The Ship Pub, Main Street, Lowdham, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Antique, Collectors, Craft, Book & Curios Fair
Why not have some tea and a cake, or a bacon or sausage cob after you’ve perused our stalls. For all collectors of antiques, jewellery,...
Lowdham Village Hall, opposite The Ship Pub, Main Street, Lowdham, Nottingham.
Sun 17 Sep

More details - Antique, Collectors, Craft, Book & Curios Fair
For all collectors of antiques, jewellery, silver, art, book lovers and much more come along and pick up a bargain on Sunday, 15 October, 2017 @...
Lowdham Village Hall, opposite The Ship Pub, Main Street, Lowdham, Nottingham.
Sun 15 Oct

More details - Antiques, Collectors, Crafts, Books & Curiosities Fair
For all collectors of antiques, jewellery, silver, art, book lovers and much more come along and pick up a bargain on Sunday, 19 November, 2017 @...
Lowdham Village Hall, Opposite The Olde Ship Public House, Main Street, Lowdham, Nottingham
Sun 19 Nov

More details - Toyah: Acoustic Up Close & Personal
Toyah: Acoustic Up Close & Personal. Artists performing: Toyah.: Tickets avaiable.
Rafa Music Club Newark, Newark
Fri 30 Jun

More details - Doctor & The Medics
Doctor & The Medics: Tickets avaiable.
Rafa Music Club Newark, Newark
Sat 11 Nov

More details - Eton Avenue Growers Association - Open Garden for NGS
2½ acres taken over in Feb 2009 by a community group. Now a peaceful haven for long term unemployed. This enthusiastic group work hard, and choose...
Eton Avenue Growers Association, Newark
Sun 16 Jul, Sun 3 Sep

More details - Norwell Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
This is the 21st yr that Norwell has opened a range of different, very appealing gardens all making superb use of the beautiful backdrop of a...
Norwell Gardens, Newark
Wed 28 Jun

More details - Norwell Nurseries - Open Garden for NGS
Jewel box of over 2,500 different, beautiful and unusual plants sumptuously set out in a one acre plantsmans garden incl shady garden with orchids,...
Norwell Nurseries, Norwell
Sun 8 Oct

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk