What's on around Yeovil

Today to Mon 14 Feb within - 20 + miles

TinyTalk Toddler Talking Classes

Details
TinyTalk is for toddlers too. Our quality classes continue to develop your child’s communication skills whilst you're having a brilliant time together.
Bournville Social Club B30 2DN
Today, Mon 24 Jan, Mon 31 Jan
Premium Listing

An Artist's Journey: paintings by Dianne Mary Alice

Details
Dianne Mary Alice is a professional artist who came to be living by the sea in Dorset via West London and the French canals.
The Rotunda Gallery, Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA
Wed 19 Jan, Sun 23 Jan, Wed 26 Jan, and more dates until Sun 6 Mar

TinyTalk Baby Signing Classes

Details
Baby Signing classes (aged 3 months - 2 years) offer a chance to learn simple, everyday BSL signs that can be used to help you and your baby communicate before they can speak.
Northfield Baptist Church B31 2NQ
Thu 20 Jan, Thu 27 Jan, Thu 3 Feb
Premium Listing

Screening of Another Round (2020) (12A)

Details
4 teachers embark on an experiment where they each sustain a certain level of alcohol intoxication during their everyday life, believing that all people in general would benefit.
Wadham School, 12 Mount Pleasant, Crewkerne TA18 7AH TA18 7AS
Fri 21 Jan

Snowdrop Weekends at The Bishop's Palace

Details
Snowdrop Weekends at The Bishop’s Palace The Bishop’s Palace’s popular “Snowdrop Celebrations” are to return to Wells in late January 2022, running each consecutive weekend in the month.
The Bishop’s Palace BA5 2PD
Sat 29 Jan, Sun 30 Jan, Sat 5 Feb, and more dates until Sun 27 Feb

The Somerset and Bath Lunatic Asylum 1848-1918 : Exhibition

Details
The Somerset and Bath Lunatic Asylum 1848-1918 : Exhibition Opening on Saturday 29th January, The Bishop’s Palace is hosting an exhibition which tells the stories of ‘The Asylum for the Lunatic Poor’ that was established outside of Wells in the 1840s.
The Bishop’s Palace BA5 2PD
Sat 29 Jan to Sun 20 Mar

Dorchester Beerex 2022

Details
Dorchester Casterbridge Rotary Club and West Dorset CAMRA proudly present the 33rd Dorchester Beerex. Over the years, Dorchester Beerex has raised more than £200,000 for local good causes.
The Corn Exchange DT1 1HF
Fri 4 Feb and Sat 5 Feb

Ashes To Angels

Details
Ashes To Angels A Night Like This Tickets avaiable.
The Cobblestones, Bridgwater TA6 5AP
Fri 4 Feb

East Lambrook Manor Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

Details
The quintessential English cottage garden created by C20 gardening legend Margery Fish. Plantsman's paradise with contemporary and old-fashioned plants grown in a relaxed and informal manner to...
East Lambrook Manor Gardens, East Lambrook TA13 5HH
Thu 10 Feb

The Old Vicarage - Open Garden for NGS

Details
1.7 acre wildlife garden with hundreds of different snowdrops, crocus and hellebores and other winter flowering shrubs.
The Old Vicarage, Shaftesbury SP7 0BA
Fri 11 Feb, Sun 13 Feb

Go West

Details
Go West. Artists performing: Go West. Tickets avaiable.
Westlands Ent Venue, Yeovil BA20 2DD
Sat 12 Feb

Blackmore House - Open Garden for NGS

Details
A hidden terraced cottage garden with dry stone walls and gravel paths, designed for year-round interest complementing the Georgian listed house.
Blackmore House, Wincanton BA9 8AN
Sat 12 Feb

Craft and Textile Fair

Details
A February Fundraising Event! Proceeds split between North Curry Appeal of Bells and the NHS. The fair will feature local craftspeople, and will include ceramics, greetings cards, jewellery, eco-...
North Curry Village Hall Greenway, North Curry, Taunton TA3 6NQ
Sat 12 Feb

Shire Hall Courthouse Ghost Hunt

Details
Experience a night of ghost hunting at Shire Hall Courthouse, Dorchester, Dorset with Ghost Hunt Events on 12th February 2022 Participate in Séances, Vigils, Table tilting, Glass moving, Ouija
Dorchester DT1 1UT
Sat 12 Feb

Valentine’s Storytelling: ‘Tales of Love Gone Right’ (well, mostly)

Details
Valentine’s Storytelling: ‘Tales of Love Gone Right’ (well, mostly) If you’re looking for an evening of luscious stories and heart-warming songs to mark Valentine’s Day this year, join storyteller Beth Webb and singer-songwriter Dora Darling, here at The Bishop’s
The Bishop’s Palace BA5 2PD
Mon 14 Feb

Things to do in Yeovil