Friday July 29, 2016

What's On in North Yorkshire

Events

July 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 33 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 3  >

With the summer hum of honey bees in the Workhouse Garden find out what flowers attract bees and why Workhouses often had beehives, sometimes in their roofs. Traditional activities include flower pressing, felt birds and wax candle making, as well...
View more details - Bee Busy!
The Workhouse Museum, Sharow View, Allhallowgate, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4 1LE
Today

Crafts, Bible Stories, games, songs & quizzes each morning for children of primary school age and a family fun evening. For further details contact 01748-884091.
View more details - Holiday Bible Club
Reeth Evangelical Congregational Church, The Green, Reeth, North Yorkshire DL11 6AB
Today

Summer is on the way and this year McArthurGlen York Designer Outlet is introducing a host of free fun activities to keep the kids entertained throughout the holidays. Each week will see new free activities arriving in the centre, from creative...
View more details - Summer Activities at McArthurGlen York Designer Outlet
St. Nicholas Avenue, Fulford, York, North Yorkshire YO19 4TA
Mon 25 Jul to Fri 2 Sep

Make the most of the British summer and get active with traditional garden games, croquet and hoopla! For all the young history buffs out there, there’ll also be an indoor children’s quiz for showing off all your knowledge. Booking Not...
View more details - Treasurer's House, York - Summer holidays at Treasurer's
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York, North Yorkshire YO1 7JL
Today to Wed 31 Aug

The latest instalment in this popular animated film franchise. Scrat’s epic pursuit of his elusive acorn catapults him outside of Earth, where he accidentally sets off a series of cosmic events that transform and threaten the planet. To save...
View more details - Ice Age 5: Collision Course (TBC)
The Forum Northallerton, Bullamoor Road, Northallerton, North Yorkshire DL6 1LP
Today to Mon 1 Aug, Wed 3 Aug

Kate Whiteford explores the reality and the artifice of the landscapes of Lancelot Capability Brown in a transformation of the gallery space with her large-scale prints of trees. Also on show, the artist’s own watercolours and her choice of works on...
View more details - Kate Whiteford OBE: False Perspectives
The Mercer Art Gallery, Swan Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG1 2SA
Sat 18 Jun, Sun 19 Jun, Tue 21 Jun to Sun 26 Jun, Tue 28 Jun to Sun 3 Jul, Tue 5 Jul to Sun 10 Jul, Tue 12 Jul to Sun 17 Jul, Tue 19 Jul to Sun 24 Jul, Tue 26 Jul to Sun 31 Jul, Tue 2 Aug to Sun 7 Aug, Tue 9 Aug to Sun 14 Aug, Tue 16 Aug, Wed 17 Aug

On his foggy Dartmoor estate, Sir Charles Baskerville is found dead with a look of bewilderment on his face and suspicious paw prints next to his body. Has the demon hound struck again? Can our legendary detective and his trusty sidekick solve the...
View more details - Sherlock Holmes: The Hound of the Baskervilles
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place, York, North Yorkshire YO1 7HD
Today to Sat 27 Aug

Easingwold Maize Maze is 12 miles north of York and 8 miles south of Thirsk. Open every day from Monday 25th July until 3rd September 2016. Ten acres of a Maze to search for clues and test your sense of direction. One price and everything (except...
View more details - Easingwold Maize Maze - it's more than a maze!
Easingwold Maize Maze, Easingwold, North Yorkshire YO61 3NG
Today to Sat 3 Sep

Celebrating the 300th anniversary of the birth of Capability Brown, the Embroiderers’ Guild has drawn upon the beautiful gardens of England as inspiration for a textile exhibition. Step into Fountains Hall to see the beauty and genius of the...
View more details - Landscapes and Gardens: A Capability Brown Embroiderer's Guild Exhibition
Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden, Fountains, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4 3DY
Today to Mon 29 Aug

An exhibition dedicated to the Yorkshire landscapes of legendary garden designer, Capability Brown, to mark the 300th anniversary of his birth. Capability Brown is the creator of some of Yorkshire’s most admired landscapes, and this unique...
View more details - Noble Prospects: Capability Brown and the Yorkshire Landscape
Mercer Art Gallery, Swan Road, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG1 2SA
Sat 25 Jun, Sun 26 Jun, Tue 28 Jun to Sun 3 Jul, Tue 5 Jul to Sun 10 Jul, Tue 12 Jul to Sun 17 Jul, Tue 19 Jul to Sun 24 Jul, Tue 26 Jul to Sun 31 Jul, Tue 2 Aug to Sun 7 Aug, Tue 9 Aug to Sun 14 Aug, Tue 16 Aug to Sun 21 Aug, Tue 23 Aug, Wed 24 Aug

Nibble on a piece of chocolate orange and find out about the Terry chocolate factory history, how the business started, why it was at one stage "Terry and Berry" and the nearly forgotten chocolate apple. Booking Not Needed.
View more details - Goddards House and Garden - Bitesized chocolate talks
Goddards House and Garden, 27 Tadcaster Road, York, North Yorkshire YO24 1GG
Fri 24 Jun, Today

Rievaulx Terrace will play host to a wonderful outdoor exhibition. The sculpture trail will wind through the woodland, and across the Terrace. All the work is produced by local artists, each one of them unique in style and inspiration. Booking Not...
View more details - Rievaulx Terrace - Terrace Treasures outdoor art exhibition
Rievaulx Terrace, Rievaulx, Helmsley, North Yorkshire YO62 5LJ
Today to Tue 30 Aug

Northdale Horticulture are holding Bugs and Beasties themed Summer holiday activities. These run daily from 25th July to 5th September from 10.00am to 4.00pm. Activities include crafts, mini beast safari, mini beast treasure hunt and den...
View more details - Summer Holiday Activities
Northdale, Yafforth Road, Northallerton, North Yorkshire DL7 0LQ
Today to Mon 5 Sep

Come and explore the magical world of ’Mouse-Land’, and meet Angeline Ballerina. See Katharine Holabird’s very first scribbles for this enchanting series, later transformed by Helen Craig, into the iconic dancing white mouse. These...
View more details - Nunnington Hall - Angelina Ballerina illustration exhibition
Nunnington Hall, Nunnington, near York, North Yorkshire YO62 5UY
Sat 23 Jul, Sun 24 Jul, Tue 26 Jul to Sun 31 Jul, Tue 2 Aug to Sun 7 Aug, Tue 9 Aug to Sun 14 Aug, Tue 16 Aug to Sun 21 Aug, Tue 23 Aug to Sun 28 Aug, Tue 30 Aug, Wed 31 Aug

’Paint Her to Your Own Mind’ invites 147 artists / writers to join in creating 147 different representations of beauty on the blank page - responding to Laurence Sterne’s request in vol VI of Tristram Shandy : ’Sit down,...
View more details - Paint Her to Your Own Mind
Shandy Hall, Coxwold, York, North Yorkshire YO61 4AD
Today to Thu 1 Sep


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in North Yorkshire