Thursday September 1, 2016

What's On in North Yorkshire

Events

September 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 232 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 16  >

Rievaulx Terrace will play host to a wonderful outdoor exhibition. The sculpture trail will wind through the woodland, and across the Terrace. All the work is produced by local artists, each one of them unique in style and inspiration. Booking Not...
View more details - Rievaulx Terrace - Terrace Treasures outdoor art exhibition
Rievaulx Terrace, Rievaulx, Helmsley, North Yorkshire YO62 5LJ
Today to Sun 2 Oct

Over the months of September and October seize the opportunity to take part in our #MacroBrimham photography competition. Best shots will be published fortnightly on Brimham Rocks website. Autumn is the best time to capture close-up our profusion of...
View more details - Brimham Rocks - #MacroBrimham Photography Competition
Brimham Rocks, Summerbridge, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG3 4DW
Today to Mon 31 Oct

Discover the stories of the ’Terry women’ who shaped and supported the Terry business and home - from the packers, typists, cooks, maids, to the mothers and daughters. From nimble fingers to great footballing skills and sage business...
View more details - Goddards House and Garden - The Terry women
Goddards House and Garden, 27 Tadcaster Road, York, North Yorkshire YO24 1GG
Wed 3 Aug to Sun 7 Aug, Wed 10 Aug to Sun 14 Aug, Wed 17 Aug to Sun 21 Aug, Wed 24 Aug to Sun 28 Aug, Wed 31 Aug to Sun 4 Sep, Wed 7 Sep to Sun 11 Sep, Wed 14 Sep to Sun 18 Sep, Wed 21 Sep to Sun 25 Sep, Wed 28 Sep to Sun 2 Oct, Wed 5 Oct to Sun 9 Oct, Wed 12 Oct to Sun 16 Oct, Wed 19 Oct to Sun 23 Oct, Wed 26 Oct to Sun 30 Oct

Artists Favourite Poems
Artists express their favourite poems through their work. Ther is work in a huge variety of styles from illustration, artists books to contemporary basketry from Jane Burnley, Sue Brown, Janis Goodman, Geoff Forrest, Joan Newall, Rima Staines and...
View more details - Artists Favourite Poems
24 Market Place, Masham, North Yorkshire HG4 4EB
Today to Sun 2 Oct
Premium Listing

Watercolours capturing the mood and essence of much loved villages and landscapes of the East coast. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
View more details - Yorkshire Coast - Local Artists at the Old Coastguard Station - Tony Clegg
Yorkshire Coast, Peakside, Ravenscar, Scarborough, North Yorkshire YO13 0NE
Today to Sat 3 Sep

Newts, water lice, water boatmen, molluscs, pea mussels...there’s an extraordinary world just waiting to be discovered hiding under the surface of the still ponds in the water garden. Come by anytime at this drop-in session where we’ll...
View more details - Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden - Pond dipping day
Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden, Fountains, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4 3DY
Fri 5 Aug, Today

Take a seat for a moment as we transport you to a bygone era with a slideshow of archive images detailing York’s historic past. Booking Not Needed.
View more details - Treasurer's House, York - Little cinema
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York, North Yorkshire YO1 7JL
Today to Fri 30 Sep

Come and explore the magical world of ’Mouse-Land’, and meet Angelina Ballerina. See Katharine Holabird’s very first scribbles for this enchanting series, later transformed by Helen Craig, into the iconic dancing white mouse. These...
View more details - Nunnington Hall - Angelina Ballerina illustration exhibition
Nunnington Hall, Nunnington, near York, North Yorkshire YO62 5UY
Tue 2 Aug to Sun 7 Aug, Tue 9 Aug to Sun 14 Aug, Tue 16 Aug to Sun 21 Aug, Tue 23 Aug to Sun 28 Aug, Tue 30 Aug to Sun 4 Sep

Helen McCrory (Medea and The Last of the Haussmans at the National Theatre, Penny Dreadful, Peaky Blinders) returns to the National Theatre in Terence Rattigan’s devastating masterpiece, playing one of the greatest female roles in contemporary...
View more details - The Deep Blue Sea
The Forum, Northallerton, North Yorkshire DL6 1LP
Today

In this brand new display both indoors and out, find out how everything grows in the garden, and what we’re doing to restore them to designer George Dillistone’s former glory. You can also find out how to design the perfect Arts and...
View more details - Goddards House and Garden - Garden designs displays
Goddards House and Garden, 27 Tadcaster Road, York, North Yorkshire YO24 1GG
Wed 6 Jul to Sun 10 Jul, Wed 13 Jul to Sun 17 Jul, Wed 20 Jul to Sun 24 Jul, Wed 27 Jul to Sun 31 Jul, Wed 3 Aug to Sun 7 Aug, Wed 10 Aug to Sun 14 Aug, Wed 17 Aug to Sun 21 Aug, Wed 24 Aug to Sun 28 Aug, Wed 31 Aug to Sun 4 Sep, Wed 7 Sep to Sun 11 Sep, Wed 14 Sep to Sun 18 Sep, Wed 21 Sep to Sun 25 Sep, Wed 28 Sep to Sun 2 Oct, Wed 5 Oct to Sun 9 Oct, Wed 12 Oct to Sun 16 Oct, Wed 19 Oct to Sun 23 Oct, Wed 26 Oct to Sun 30 Oct

Follow paths through the water garden to the Banqueting House and Temple of Piety this year to see visual magic of the most extraordinary kind by internationally renowned artist Mat Collishaw. For his first solo show in Yorkshire Mat Collishaw has...
View more details - Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden - folly!
Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden, Fountains, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4 3DY
Today to Sun 30 Oct

Join a Ranger for a walk in the woods. Find out out how the National Trust looks after the coastal woodland of Hayburn Wyke, its flora, fauna, landscape and features. From battling invasive species to working with volunteers to improve access so...
View more details - Yorkshire Coast - Hayburn Wyke Wander
Yorkshire Coast, Peakside, Ravenscar, Scarborough, North Yorkshire YO13 0NE
Today, Wed 26 Oct

Easingwold Maize Maze is 12 miles north of York and 8 miles south of Thirsk. Open every day from Monday 25th July until 3rd September 2016. Ten acres of a Maze to search for clues and test your sense of direction. One price and everything (except...
View more details - Easingwold Maize Maze - it's more than a maze!
Easingwold Maize Maze, Easingwold, North Yorkshire YO61 3NG
Today to Sat 3 Sep

Summer is on the way and this year McArthurGlen York Designer Outlet is introducing a host of free fun activities to keep the kids entertained throughout the holidays. Each week will see new free activities arriving in the centre, from creative...
View more details - Summer Activities at McArthurGlen York Designer Outlet
St. Nicholas Avenue, Fulford, York, North Yorkshire YO19 4TA
Mon 25 Jul to Fri 2 Sep

Have you ever wondered what monks did for fun' Come along to Swanley Grange this summer to find out. Make your own Three Men’s Morris board game and challenge someone to play a game! Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
View more details - Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden - Medieval make and play
Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden, Fountains, Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4 3DY
Today to Sun 4 Sep


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in North Yorkshire