Search

Around Staffordshire

All classes

More
Uksalsafeet is starting brand new absolute beginner classes on this Wednesday making this a wonderful time and opportunity to start learning salsa in Cannock.
St Mary Social Club, Walsall Road, Cannock
Wed 18 Dec

More
Learn everything you need to know about threading epilation on this GTi course. Threading is one of the most popular methods for removing hair on the face and shaping eyebrows.
1st Floor, 13 Waterloo Road, Wolverhampton
Mon 6 Jan 2020

More
Learn how to entertain yourself, family and friends. Play the accordion through the North Staffs Accordion Club. Join the friendly beginners’ classes which take place on Monday nights.
Holditch Miners’ Welfare Club, London Road, Chesterton
Mon 6 Jan 2020, Mon 13 Jan 2020, Mon 20 Jan 2020, Mon 27 Jan 2020, Mon 3 Feb 2020

More
Travelling Portfolio - Prints and Pdi’s form Photofolio 2019 including work from Burton Members
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 9 Jan 2020

More
4th Internal Competition
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 16 Jan 2020

More
Lecture - Bill Allsop - Light is Everything - Pdi talk which starts off looking at the work of Belgian pictorialist Leonard Missonne who said “Light glorifies everything.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 23 Jan 2020

More
Lecture - David Fieldhouse
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 30 Jan 2020

More
1st Leg of Burtworthy at home Print and Pdi battle against Tamworth PC. Beginners and Intermediate work only. Selected and run by them as well
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 6 Feb 2020

More
Lecture - Jim Holmes - Humanitarian Vision - Images from overseas assignments for the UN, Oxfam, Save the Children, and many other clients, that give an inside story on how the rest of the world
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 13 Feb 2020

More
5th Internal Competition
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 20 Feb 2020

More
Open Evening - TBA
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 27 Feb 2020

More
Lecture - Wayne Brittle - Another Time, Another Place - It is all about how I go about capturing my landscapes from the planning stage through to the moment of capture.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 5 Mar 2020

More
Lecture - Ken Bryan - Highlands and Islands - A selection of outstanding A3 Landscape Prints.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 12 Mar 2020

More
Lecture - Wes Gibbon - A Tour of Prague - A slide lecture in which some of the slides illustrate the historical background of the City as well as images of familiar landmarks and atmospheric details.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 19 Mar 2020

More
6th Internal Competition
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 26 Mar 2020

More
Opening Evening - Still Life
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 2 Apr 2020

More
Lecture - Nat Coalson - Black and White, done right - Key techniques and approaches for producing high-quality black and white photographs in the digital darkroom and making fine art digital prints
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 9 Apr 2020

More
Lecture Maria Falconer - Performing for the Camera - Performance Photography – From the professional to the personal, Maria will take you on a photographic journey that will surprise and intrigue!
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 16 Apr 2020

More
Panel Competition
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 23 Apr 2020

More
Lecture - Colin Jarvis - ‘Mono Moods’ It runs through my techniques, and covers long exposure, Infrared and straight mono.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 30 Apr 2020

More
Competition - 3 way battle between Burton PS/Lichfield CC/Rugeley & Armitage CC
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 7 May 2020

More
Lecture - Howard Pratt – Long Lens – Short Lens -Tuscany versus Venice (Two different approaches to landscape photography)
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 14 May 2020

More
Annual General Meeting- Members Only
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 28 May 2020

More
Peak District-based around The Roaches - Upper Hulme to photograph fantastic rock formations - blossoming heather and late summer plant-life
Upper Hulme,
Tue 25 Aug 2020

More
Peak District - based around The Roaches - Upper Hulme to photograph fantastic rock formations and blossoming heather and late summer plant-life
Upper Hulme,
Tue 25 Aug 2020

Things to do in Staffordshire