Search

Classes in Staffordshire

All classes

Details
Learn how to Play the Accordion. Instruments available. Learn how to entertain yourself, family and friends. Play the accordion through the North Staffs Accordion Club. Join the friendly beginners’ classes which take place on Monday nights.
Holditch Miners Welfare Club, London Road Chesterton
Mon 24 Feb, Mon 2 Mar, and more dates until Mon 13 Apr

Details
Got 2 Sing® Adult Choirs are fun, friendly contemporary choirs at locations across the Midlands. We Sing, We Laugh, We Socialize, We perform.
Nether Stowe School St Chad’s Road Lichfield
Tue 25 Feb, Tue 3 Mar, Tue 10 Mar

Details
Got 2 Sing® Adult Choirs are fun, friendly contemporary choirs at locations across the Midlands. We Sing, We Laugh, We Socialize, We perform.
North End Community Centre Holmcroft Road, Stafford
Tue 25 Feb, Tue 3 Mar, Tue 10 Mar

Details
YOGA Yoga is a great activity for all abilities - it gives you strength, flexibility, and mind-body awareness. This is one hour session which includes 10 minutes of relaxation.
EDINGALE VILLAGE HALL, Moores Croft
Wed 26 Feb, Wed 4 Mar

Details
Uksalsafeet is starting brand new absolute beginner classes on this Wednesday making this a wonderful time and opportunity to start learning salsa in Cannock.
St Mary Social Club, Walsall Road, Cannock
Wed 26 Feb, Wed 4 Mar

Details
Open Evening - TBA
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 27 Feb

Details
Blue Diamonds Square Dance Club We are always happy to welcome new members, so if anyone would like to learn how to square dance (or just come along for a chat and see what we do), they will be made most welcome (no obligation to
Girl Guides HQ, Westbridge Park, 44 Stafford Road, Stone
Thu 27 Feb, Fri 6 Mar

Details
Got 2 Sing® Adult Choirs are fun, friendly contemporary choirs at locations across the Midlands. We Sing, We Laugh, We Socialize, We perform.
Doxey Primary School Doxey Road Stafford
Thu 27 Feb, Thu 5 Mar, Thu 12 Mar

Details
Stone carving class Weekly stone carving class on Saturday mornings 9.30am - 12.30. Materials and use of tools included, step-by-step tuition given. Friendly group where everyone works at their own pace.
Amerton Arts Studio, Amerton Farm, Stowe by Chartley.
Sat 29 Feb, Sat 7 Mar, Sat 14 Mar, Sat 21 Mar, Sat 28 Mar

Details
Lecture - Wayne Brittle - Another Time, Another Place - It is all about how I go about capturing my landscapes from the planning stage through to the moment of capture.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 5 Mar

Details
’When our mind is governed by compassion it is always at peace’ Geshe Kelsang Gyatso Based on the book ’New Eight Steps to Happiness’ by Buddhist Master Geshe Kelsang Gyatso,
The Cathedral Hotel, 62 Beacon Street, Lichfield
Sat 7 Mar
Premium Listing

Details
Lecture - Ken Bryan - Highlands and Islands - A selection of outstanding A3 Landscape Prints.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 12 Mar

Details
Lecture - Wes Gibbon - A Tour of Prague - A slide lecture in which some of the slides illustrate the historical background of the City as well as images of familiar landmarks and atmospheric details.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 19 Mar

Details
Clay sculpture course Create your own Moon gazing hare, Egyptian cat or Green man at our one day specialised clay sculpture course - a great gift for Mothers Day! Suitable for complete beginners.
Chillington Hall, Port Lane, Brewood, Wolverhampton
Sun 22 Mar

Details
6th Internal Competition
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 26 Mar

Details
Opening Evening - Still Life
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 2 Apr

Details
Lecture - Nat Coalson - Black and White, done right - Key techniques and approaches for producing high-quality black and white photographs in the digital darkroom and making fine art digital prints
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 9 Apr

Details
Lecture Maria Falconer - Performing for the Camera - Performance Photography – From the professional to the personal, Maria will take you on a photographic journey that will surprise and intrigue!
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 16 Apr

Details
Panel Competition
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 23 Apr

Details
Lecture - Colin Jarvis - ‘Mono Moods’ It runs through my techniques, and covers long exposure, Infrared and straight mono.
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 30 Apr

Details
Competition - 3 way battle between Burton PS/Lichfield CC/Rugeley & Armitage CC
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 7 May

Details
Lecture - Howard Pratt – Long Lens – Short Lens -Tuscany versus Venice (Two different approaches to landscape photography)
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 14 May

Details
Annual General Meeting- Members Only
Priory Centre, Church Road, Stretton, BoT
Thu 28 May

Details
Peak District-based around The Roaches - Upper Hulme to photograph fantastic rock formations - blossoming heather and late summer plant-life
Upper Hulme,
Tue 25 Aug

Details
Peak District - based around The Roaches - Upper Hulme to photograph fantastic rock formations and blossoming heather and late summer plant-life
Upper Hulme,
Tue 25 Aug

Things to do in Staffordshire