Knowle Hill Farm - Open Garden for NGS

2 acre garden created over 35 years on South facing slope below the Greensand Ridge. Spectacular views. Snowdrops and hellebores, many tender plants, china roses, agapanthus, verbenas, salvias and grasses flourish on light soil. Topiary continues to evolve with birds at last emerging. Lavender ribbons hum with bees. Pool enclosed in small walled white garden. A green garden completed in 2018.
Sat 5, Sun 6, Mon 7 Feb (11-3). Light refreshments. Sat 3, Sun 4, Mon 5 Sept (12-4). Home-made teas. Admission £6, Children free. Times:12:00 to 16:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Knowle Hill Farm, Maidstone, Kent ME17 1ES
Sat 3 Sep to Mon 5 Sep 2022
Contact telephone: 01622 850240 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Mount Ephraim Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Mount Ephraim Gardens, Faversham Sun 27 Mar to Wed 25 May
Eagleswood - Open Garden for NGS
Eagleswood, Lenham Sun 24 Apr to Wed 22 June
Bishopscourt - Open Garden for NGS
Bishopscourt, Rochester Sat 30 Apr to Sat 18 June
Boughton Monchelsea Place - Open Garden for NGS
Boughton Monchelsea Place, Maidstone Sun 8 May to Sun 12 June