Heritage Open Day: A Grade II* listed building dating from 1714. It features a double hammer beam roof. A tower was added in 1887 in commemoration of Queen Victoria's Golden Jubilee. There is thought to have been a church on the site since the 9th century; the first dated record of a church being built is 1304. In 1704 a storm and fire destroyed the building then on the site. A new church was built in 1714. Over time a baptistry was added and, in 1887, a tower, porch and lych gate to commemorate Queen Victoria's Jubilee. These were donated by William Cunliffe-Brooks, lawyer, banker and local Member of Parliament.