WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

Wild Food UK

We like wild food. We forage it, cook it, dry it, prepare it, store it and eat it! Foraging for us started with a genuine love of the great outdoors and a passion for food, combining both turns our walks in the woods and by the seaside into genuine treasure hunts.

What is Wild Food UK?

Wild Food UK was formed 14 years ago by Marlow and Eric driven by a desire to expand peoples experience of nature into a practical source of enjoyment. Since then the company has grown in course leaders and course locations, covering most of the UK. Our aim is to educate people about tasty edible wild plants, mushrooms, fruits, roots and flowers that we think everyone should be able to identify, pick and eat with confidence.

We’re extremely lucky in Britain to have a climate that provides us plenty of food all year round, all you need to know is how to find it. We teach these “skills for life”; and we believe that with the skills we teach, every life will be enhanced. Not only is foraging fun and inte

Contact telephone: 01981590604
Email Wild Food UK here

Current Events

Foraging with Wild Food UK - Ewhurst Park
Ewhurst Park, Tidley, Hampshire Sun 21 Jul to Sun 11 August
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Notgrove
The Nuttery at Notgrove Hub, Sun 4 Aug to Sat 7 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Rush Farm, Worcestershire
Rush Farm, Stockwood Sun 4 Aug to Sat 14 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - North Devon
Bulworthy Forest Lodges, Webebry, Bideford Sun 4 Aug to Sat 24 August
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Surrey
Woodmansterne Street, Banstead Wed 7 Aug to Sat 7 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Ayrshire
Craigengillan Estate, Dalmellington, Ayrshire Thu 8 Aug to Sat 28 September
Foraging Course with Wild Food UK - Ross-on-Wye
The Alma Inn, Linton Fri 9 Aug to Sun 6 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Kent
Badgells Wood Campsite, Whitehorse Road, Meopham Fri 9 Aug to Sun 6 October
Foraging wilth Wild Food UK - Peak District
The Miners Arms, Water Lane, Eyam, Hope Valley Fri 9 Aug to Sun 6 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Crawley
Smith & Western, Tilgate Drive, Crawley Sat 10 Aug to Fri 6 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Cardiff
Bute Park, Castle Street Sat 10 Aug to Sat 14 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Edinburgh
Flotterstone, Penicuik Sat 10 Aug to Fri 20 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Cirencester
The Tunnel House Inn, Tarlton Road, Coates, Cirencester Sun 11 August
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Acorn Bank
National Trust, Acorn Bank, Temple Sowerby, Penrith, Cumbria Sun 11 Aug to Sat 14 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Carmarthenshire
Glynhir Estate Sun 11 Aug to Sat 28 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Hutton-in-the-Forest
Hutton-in-the-Forest, Penrith Wed 14 Aug to Thu 10 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Ripon
Little Seed Field, Castiles Farm Wed 14 Aug to Fri 11 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Worcestershire
The Star Inn, Elmley Road, Ashton Under Hill, Evesham Fri 16 Aug to Fri 27 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Shropshire
Comer Woods Car Park, Bridgnorth Sat 17 Aug to Fri 11 October
Foraging wilth Wild Food UK - Lake District
Dalemain Historic Mansion & Gardens, Penrith, Thu 22 Aug to Thu 10 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Linton
The Fountaine Inn, Linton in Craven Sat 24 Aug to Fri 27 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Guildford
Halfpenny Lane Car Park Sat 24 Aug to Sat 5 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK in Mistletoe Woods
Studley Green Garden Centre & Café Studley Green, High Wycombe Buckinghamshire Sun 25 August
Foraging with Wild Food UK in the Eryri National Park
Cefn Coed Penmaenpool Dolgellau Sun 25 Aug to Sun 13 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Norfolk
The Retreat, Forest Holidays, Thorpe Forest Fri 30 Aug to Sun 22 September
Foraging Course with Wild Food UK - South Downs
Queen Elizabeth Country Park Visitor Centre, South Downs Way, Waterlooville Fri 30 Aug to Sat 19 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Warlingham, Surrey
The Harrow, 309 Farleigh Road Sun 1 Sep to Sat 21 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Somerset
Village Hall, Church Lane, Eastwoodlands Fri 6 Sep to Sat 19 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Herefordshire
Drovers Rest, Off Watery Lane, Hay-on-Wye Sun 8 Sep to Sun 27 Oct 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK in New Forest
The Red Shoot Inn, Toms Lane, Linwood, Ringwood Fri 13 Sep to Sun 27 Oct 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Ennerdale
Low Gillerthwaite Field Centre, Ennerdale, Cleator Fri 13 Sep to Fri 8 Nov 2024
Foraging Course with Wild Food UK - Ledbury
The Woodshed, Eastnor Deer Park, Ledbury Sun 15 Sep to Fri 4 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Milton Keynes
Shenley Wood Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire Sat 28 September
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Notgrove
The Nuttery at Notgrove Hub, Sun 6 Oct to Sat 26 Oct 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Rush Farm, Worcestershire
Rush Farm, Stockwood Wed 9 Oct to Wed 23 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Acorn Bank
National Trust, Acorn Bank, Temple Sowerby, Penrith, Cumbria Sat 12 October
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Crawley
Smith & Western, Tilgate Drive, Crawley Sat 12 Oct to Sun 10 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Ayrshire
Craigengillan Estate, Dalmellington, Ayrshire Fri 18 Oct to Sat 9 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Kent
Badgells Wood Campsite, Whitehorse Road, Meopham Fri 18 Oct to Sun 17 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Worcestershire
The Star Inn, Elmley Road, Ashton Under Hill, Evesham Fri 18 Oct to Fri 8 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK in Surrey
Woodmansterne Street, Banstead Sun 20 Oct to Sat 16 Nov 2024
Foraging wilth Wild Food UK - Lake District
Dalemain Historic Mansion & Gardens, Penrith, Sun 20 Oct to Fri 15 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Hutton-in-the-Forest
Hutton-in-the-Forest, Penrith Fri 25 Oct 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Cirencester
The Tunnel House Inn, Tarlton Road, Coates, Cirencester Fri 25 Oct to Sun 10 Nov 2024
Foraging wilth Wild Food UK - Peak District
The Miners Arms, Water Lane, Eyam, Hope Valley Fri 25 Oct to Sun 3 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Edinburgh
Flotterstone, Penicuik Sat 26 Oct 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Norfolk
The Retreat, Forest Holidays, Thorpe Forest Fri 1 Nov to Sun 3 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Shropshire
Comer Woods Car Park, Bridgnorth Sat 9 Nov 2024
Foraging with Wild Food UK - Ennerdale
Low Gillerthwaite Field Centre, Ennerdale, Cleator Sun 17 Nov 2024