Friday January 20, 2017

What's On in Swansea

Events

All Results 1 - 50 of 51 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

Come and brighten up your January with lots of laughs as the Estuary Players present this year’s pantomime ... Robin Hood and the Babes in the Wood. Watch as Robin and his band of outlaws battle against the evil Sheriff of Nottingham and...
Llanmorlais Community Hall, Trem Y Mor, Llanmorlais, Swansea SA4 3TZ
Today and Sat 21 Jan

Celebrate this unusual ancient Welsh winter custom that includes a horse’s skull by making your own quirky Mari Lwyd puppet. Suitability: Families
National Waterfront Museum Oystermouth Road, Maritime Quater, Swansea SA1 3RD
Sun 22 Jan

Visitors and particularly potential choristers are warmly invited to visit us at our twice weekly rehearsals. Visitors will witness the hard work and fun that takes place and the planning that prevents poor performances. Visitors will be able to...
Main Hall of Olchfa Comprehensive School, Gower Road, Swansea. SA2 7AB
Mon 23 Jan, Wed 25 Jan, Mon 30 Jan, Wed 1 Feb, Mon 6 Feb, Wed 8 Feb, Mon 13 Feb, Wed 15 Feb, Mon 20 Feb, Wed 22 Feb, Mon 27 Feb, Wed 1 Mar, Mon 6 Mar, Wed 8 Mar

A fun evening with Classic Hits from the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s and Rock’n’Roll years and free to enter Music Quiz around 8.30pm. All your favourite songs and some great prizes, including £10 & £5 cash prizes,...
Reverend James, 180 Borough Road, Loughor, Swansea. (Tel 01792 516231) SA4 6RZ
Tue 24 Jan, Tue 31 Jan, Tue 7 Feb, Tue 14 Feb, Tue 21 Feb, Tue 28 Feb, Tue 7 Mar, Tue 14 Mar

A fun evening with Classic Hits from the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s and Rock’n’Roll years and Music Quiz (£1 to enter) around 8.30pm. All your favourite songs and some great prizes, including carvery meal for 2, wine, CD’s and booby prize! From 7.30pm...
Gower Road, Sketty Swansea SA2 9BZ
Wed 25 Jan, Wed 1 Feb, Wed 8 Feb, Wed 15 Feb, Wed 22 Feb, Wed 1 Mar, Wed 8 Mar, Wed 15 Mar

This is a charity event to raise money for a young man who needs eye surgery. A local and well loved band ’Purge the Ocean’, will be the head lining act, and supported by crushtide, dawning and windshake.
The Scene Swansea SA1 3QQ
Thu 26 Jan

Globe-trotting laughter master Stephen K Amos returns with his new tour show. In the last twelve months, Stephen has performed his unique brand of feel-good comedy all over England, Scotland, Wales, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Holland, Germany,...
GRAND THEATRE - SWANSEA SA1 3QJ
Fri 27 Jan

As we celebrate the Year of Legends,go pirate crazy this weekend with: - Cutthroat crafts - Fearsome foes - Swashbuckling storytelling - Knotty hands-on fun Celebrating 2017 Year of Legends in Wales. Suitability: Families
National Waterfront Museum Oystermouth Road, Maritime Quater, Swansea SA1 3RD
Sat 28 Jan and Sun 29 Jan

Love will be in the air at the Gower Heritage Centre this weekend when we celebrate the life and times of the Welsh Patron Saint of Lovers. Activities will include a family friendly re-enactment of St Dwynwen’s life which, in true panto...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower. , Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 28 Jan and Sun 29 Jan

2 February - Leslie Ryan, Morriston Orpheus’ official organist who has previously conducted BBC Songs of Praise, plays the Brangwyn’s famous organ for your pleasure. 1 March - Andrew Goodwin, Organist Emeritus of Bangor Cathedral, gives...
Brangwyn Hall The Guildhall, Swansea SA1 4PE
Thu 2 Feb, Wed 1 Mar

A fun evening with Classic Hits from the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s and Rock’n’Roll years and Music Quiz around 9.00pm. All your favourite songs and some great prizes, including meal voucher, drinks, CD’s and booby prize! From 7.30pm until late.
Gower Road, Killay, Swansea SA2 7AJ
Mon 6 Feb, Mon 6 Mar, Mon 3 Apr

Conductor Mark Wigglesworth becomes the puppet-master at Stravinsky’s Shrovetide Fair. Petrushka, the rebellious and chaotic jester, falls in love with the Ballerina but his advances aren’t reciprocated. Playful rhythms paint the picture...
Brangwyn Hall The Guildhall, Swansea SA1 4PE
Fri 10 Feb

Mumbles Farmers Market takes place on the second Saturday of the month from 9am to 1pm at the Dairy Car Park, Mumbles Road, Mumbles SA3 4BX. A produce market with an enticing range of stalls that offer a broad range of locally produced goodies....
Mumbles Swansea SA3 4DH
Sat 11 Feb, Sat 11 Mar, Sat 8 Apr

Come aboard for a swashbuckling event! Leave the scurvy landlubbers behind and set Course for a fun-filled week of pirate-themed events at The Gower Heritage Centre! Take to the seas of your imagination in our inter-active stories, but beware...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 18 Feb to Sun 26 Feb

Visit Wales’ biggest and busiest FREE wedding event brought to you by JR Events, with a huge array of exhibitors, stunning live catwalk shows, hair and makeup demonstrations, goodie bags and so much more! You don’t need to look any...
Brangwyn Hall The Guildhall, Swansea SA1 4PE
Sun 19 Feb

The only place in Swansea to celebrate our Patrons Saints Day (Dydd Gwyl Dewi Sant) with this fine charity concert in aid of maintaining the cherished acoustics of All Saints Church, Oystermouth. A delightful Welsh musical recipe is in store...
All Saints Church, Oystermouth, Swansea SA3 4BZ
Wed 1 Mar

Swansea University is a world-class, research led institution situated in two stunning campuses, each overlooking the picturesque Swansea Bay. The University is a popular destination for postgraduate study and has a thriving postgraduate...
Singleton Park Campus, Swansea University, Swansea SA2 8PP
Wed 1 Mar

The stalwart 40 strong Swansea Gospel Male Voice Choir have been established for 47 years; they return once more to the Brangwyn Hall for their annual celebration with uplifting hymns and gospel music. Why not come along and join in£
Brangwyn Hall The Guildhall, Swansea SA1 4PE
Sat 4 Mar

Swansea University is a world-class, research led institution situated in two stunning campuses, each overlooking the picturesque Swansea Bay. The University is a popular destination for postgraduate study and has a thriving postgraduate community....
Bay Campus, Swansea University, Crymlyn Burrows, Swansea SA1 8EN
Wed 8 Mar

From The Jam with Bruce Foxton. Artists performing: From The Jam.: Tickets avaiable.
Sin City, Swansea SA1 4AQ
Sat 25 Mar

The season opener for Activity Wales Events, the Mumbles Duathlon is also the curtain raiser for many athletes across the country. The run, bike, run course avoids the cold winter waters, and instead helps athletes focus on two of the key areas of...
Mumbles Swansea SA3 4DH
Sat 25 Mar

Follow the White Rabbit to The Gower Heritage Wonderland, for a most important date! Meet Alice, the Mad Hatter and the White Rabbit (our special Easter Bunny) and join in with a whole host of egg-tivities! Don a pair of Bunny ears for the egg and...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 8 Apr to Sun 23 Apr

Hop along to Oxwich Castle this Easter Sunday and participate in an Easter Egg Hunt.
Oxwich Castle Swansea SA3 1ND
Sun 16 Apr

Ty Hafan’s Rainbow Run is back and Registration opens in January 2017! Not just your average 5k, feel bright and look colourful. Help us shower Swansea Bay in all colours of the rainbow on Saturday 23 April 2016 at Ty Hafan’s Rainbow Run. Grab...
SA2 0AY
Sat 29 Apr

Love cheese? Love cider? Then the Cheese & Cider weekend is the food festival for you! From Saturday 6th May to Sunday 7th May 2017, the Welsh Cheese and Cider Festival will be taking over Gower Heritage Centre, offering visitors a wide selection of...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 6 May and Sun 7 May

Award winning comedian and actor Omid Djalili known for his legendary stand-up performances, is back on a nationwide tour! Intelligent, sometimes provocative and always entertaining, his stand-up is a hugely energetic and captivating comedy...
Swansea Grand Theatre, Singleton Street, SA1 3QJ
Wed 10 May

The Gower Heritage Centre has been holding successful foodie events for years now, and the Gower Good Food Festival is no exception. Back for its third year, the festival is back by popular demand, and this year will be held from Sunday 28th May to...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sun 28 May and Mon 29 May

Come see an archery demonstration and have a go yourself. Come into a medieval camp and witness everyday life. Hands-on activities, demostrations and living history displays. Fun for all the family.
Oxwich Castle Swansea SA3 1ND
Sun 28 May and Mon 29 May

Mumbles Farmers Market takes place on the second Saturday of the month from 9am to 1pm at the Dairy Car Park, Mumbles Road, Mumbles SA3 4BX. A produce market with an enticing range of stalls that offer a broad range of locally produced goodies....
Mumbles Swansea SA3 4DH
Sat 8 Apr, Sat 13 May, Sat 10 Jun, Sat 8 Jul

23rd June 2017 - 25th June 2017 This event will be held over 3 days at 2 venues with Friday evening at Gower Inn Parkmill being a festival taster It will be our 2nd year celebrating this great instrument and its awesome community. You can...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower. , Swansea SA3 2EH
Fri 23 Jun to Sun 25 Jun

The award winning Mumbles Tri has become a well known event in South Wales, and attracts a number of athletes of all levels and experience. As the first triathlon of the Activity Wales Events season, it’s a great way for athletes to begin...
Mumbles Swansea SA3 4DH
Sat 24 Jun

Join forces with the team that is fighting cancer right now and cheer on our fantastic runners. If you’re free on the 25th June volunteer at our cheer point for the best view and atmosphere at this exciting event! Massage Therapists also...
Swansea Town Centre SA1 1SN
Sun 25 Jun

Join forces with the team that will get you to the finish line, wear our running vest, digest our expert fundraising advice and read our training tips. Right now we’re the only ones fighting over 200 cancers. JOIN OUR TEAM TODAY -...
Swansea Town Centre SA1 1SN
Sun 25 Jun

Come aboard for a swashbuckling event! Leave the scurvy landlubbers behind and set Course for a fun-filled week Take to the seas of your imagination in our inter-active stories, but beware Davy Jones locker. train to be a Pirate. Or maybe ye can...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 22 Jul to Sun 6 Aug

Join us to find out more about the shipwrecks around Oxwich bay. Hear about ‘The Oxwich Affray’ in 1557 that ended up being heard in The Court of the Star Chamber. See medieval life first hand. Try your eye at longbow target practise.
Oxwich Castle Swansea SA3 1ND
Sat 29 Jul and Sun 30 Jul

Join our artist, Sara Holden and try your hand at weaving willow in our drop-in workshops, reminiscent of medieval craft techniques. Re-create your own crowns and dream catchers to take home.
Oxwich Castle Swansea SA3 1ND
Thu 3 Aug

From the moment you arrive at the workshop, you’ll be caught up with other students in a stimulating week of fun and hard work. The workshop includes classes in drama, dance and singing. Then everyone goes into rehearsals which lead to a final...
The Swansea Metropolitan University, Townhill Campus, Townhill Road. SA2 0UT
Mon 7 Aug to Fri 11 Aug

No games Consoles or televisions here! Country Games day is packed full to the brim with traditional country games. Ranging from contorting your face in our gurning competition to the messy game of inky pinky. Traditional tales Molly Whuppie and...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Wed 9 Aug

Olly Murs. Artists performing: Olly Murs.: Tickets avaiable.
Singleton Park, Swansea SA2 8PY
Sat 12 Aug

Come rain or shine The Gower Heritage Centre will brings you all the fun of the beach. Meet Miranda the Mermaid and take an adventure in your imagination in our inter-active stories from the deep, with games, challenges and lots of activities along...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Wed 16 Aug

Join our artist, Sara Holden and try your hand at weaving willow in our drop-in workshops. reminiscent of medieval craft techniques. reate your own crowns and dream catchers to take home.
Oxwich Castle Swansea SA3 1ND
Thu 17 Aug, Mon 28 Aug

Travel back in time at The Gower Heritage Centre today and experience a day of Medieval Madness, where we will be putting the Gory back into the Gower, and having a whole lot of old fashioned fun! There will be lots to do for the whole family. Did...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 19 Aug to Sun 27 Aug

The event has gained in reputation and continues to attract musicians from South Wales and further afield across the Severn Bridge. Bluegrass enthusiasts have the opportunity to take advantage of our open picking sessions and participate in our...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower. , Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 9 Sep and Sun 10 Sep

Mumbles Farmers Market takes place on the second Saturday of the month from 9am to 1pm at the Dairy Car Park, Mumbles Road, Mumbles SA3 4BX. A produce market with an enticing range of stalls that offer a broad range of locally produced goodies....
Mumbles Swansea SA3 4DH
Sat 12 Aug, Sat 9 Sep

Alexis has, in fact, hired a sorcerer, John Wellington Wells, to test his theories. Wells casts a spell and creates a love potion that is administered to all the villagers through tea poured from a large teapot during the banquet following the...
Taliesin Arts Centre, Swansea University Singleton Campus
Wed 27 Sep to Sat 30 Sep

“For our third year to Swansea for a fabulous night out not to be missed. Join in the great atmosphere of the German beer fest. Buzzing with live ompha music and vocalist, to capture your occasion, steins of real German ale, sumptuous sausages and...
Brangwyn Hall, Guildhall, Swansea SA1 4PE
Sat 21 Oct

We at the Gower Heritage Centre love Halloween so much that we have decided to dedicate the whole Half Term week to it! Join us from 10am - 5:30pm daily where you can enjoy a fun filled day of spooky activities! Join Magenta the witch at school for...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 28 Oct to Sun 5 Nov

Sunday 29th, Monday 30th & Tuesday 31st October 2017. Pre-booking essential. Why not spend Halloween in one of the Most haunted spots in Gower. The three nights are host to a spooky disco, dancing competitions,spook school fancy dress competitions,...
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower. , Swansea SA3 2EH
Sun 29 Oct to Tue 31 Oct

Mumbles Farmers Market takes place on the second Saturday of the month from 9am to 1pm at the Dairy Car Park, Mumbles Road, Mumbles SA3 4BX. A produce market with an enticing range of stalls that offer a broad range of locally produced goodies....
Mumbles Swansea SA3 4DH
Sat 14 Oct, Sat 11 Nov, Sat 9 Dec

Viking Themed Fun.
Gower Heritage Centre, Parkmill, Gower, Swansea SA3 2EH
Sat 11 Nov and Sun 12 Nov

Previous Page 1 2 Next Page Next