What's On In and Around Cornwall

August events

Flambards Theme Park

More
Flambards is open daily throughout July and August for fun family adventures! Flambards Firework Spectaculars will return every Monday and Wednesday throughout August from the 3rd- previously voted...
Clodgey Lane, Helston, Cornwall TR13 0QA
Fri 8 Jul to Wed 31 Aug

9 Higman Close - Open Garden for NGS

More
Two very different, modestly-sized enclosed gardens. The three owners have between them over a 100 yrs of professional horticultural experience.
9 Higman Close, Liskeard PL14 4LW
Sat 9 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Mon 1 Aug, Fri 12 Aug, Sat 13 Aug

Dove Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

More
Two very different, modestly-sized enclosed gardens. The three owners have between them over 100 yrs of professional horticultural experience.
Dove Cottage, Liskeard PL14 4LR
Sat 9 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Mon 1 Aug, Fri 12 Aug, Sat 13 Aug

Pinsla Garden - Open Garden for NGS

More
Surround yourself with deep nature. Pinsla is a tranquil cottage garden buzzing with insects enjoying the sheltered sunny edge of a wild wood.
Pinsla Garden, Bodmin PL30 4AY
Tue 12 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Wed 10 Aug

Paulos Circus - Newquay, Cornwall

More
Paulos Circus - Newquay, Cornwall Everyone can dream but for 2022 we want to take you inside one, inside One Clown’s Dream. Rocket, Isabelle & Teddy's journey have all been seen.
The Circus Field Opposite Morrisons TR8 4QB
Fri 29 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Fri 5 Aug, and more dates until Sat 17 Sep
Premium Listing

Flambards Summer Fireworks Spectacular

More
Visit Flambards for their summer Fireworks Spectacular! Enjoy a full day exploring the park and indoor attractions followed by an exciting evening events programme, including a bike stunt show,...
Flambards, Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QA
Wed 3 Aug, Mon 8 Aug, and more dates until Mon 29 Aug

King Lear

More
This summer, Miracle Theatre presents Shakespeare’s most elemental and passionate play at elemental outdoor venues across Cornwall.
The Island, St Ives TR26 1SZ
Thu 4 Aug and Fri 5 Aug

Alice in Wonderland

More
Alice, a young, curious girl, follows a white rabbit down a rabbit hole and ends up in Wonderland! There, she begins on an adventure she will never forget.
Sterts Theatre, Upton Cross. Liskeard PL14 5AZ
Thu 4 Aug

Alice in Wonderland

More
Alice, a young, curious girl, follows a white rabbit down a rabbit hole and ends up in Wonderland! There, she begins on an adventure she will never forget.
Penlee Park Penlee Park Open Air Theatre, Morrab Road, Penzance TR18 4HE
Fri 5 Aug

Kindness in a Cup Community Cafe and Market

More
Enjoy a chat and some freshly baked cakes, hot drinks and a local produce market to browse. This event is on the first Friday morning of each month, starting in March 2022.
Sticker Football Clubhouse Burngullow Park, Burngullow Lane, Sticker, St.Austell, Cornwall. PL26 7EN
Fri 5 Aug, Fri 2 Sep

King Lear

More
This summer, Miracle Theatre presents Shakespeare’s most elemental and passionate play at elemental outdoor venues across Cornwall.
Sterts Theatre PL14 5AZ
Sat 6 Aug and Sun 7 Aug

Wildworks Theatre - I Am Kevin

More
A bedtime story to set the world on fire… Dark, humorous, fiery and honest… ‘I AM KEVIN’ is a provocation to rediscover the power and possibility that lies beneath the surface of us all.
Carlyon Beach PL25 3RG
Sat 6 Aug to Sat 20 Aug

King Lear

More
This summer, Miracle Theatre presents Shakespeare’s most elemental and passionate play at elemental outdoor venues across Cornwall.
Stowe Barton EX23 9JW
Tue 9 Aug and Wed 10 Aug

King Lear

More
This summer, Miracle Theatre presents Shakespeare’s most elemental and passionate play at elemental outdoor venues across Cornwall.
Bodmin Moor PL32 9QN
Thu 11 Aug to Sat 13 Aug

Much Ado About Nothing

More
Two young lovers, Claudio and Hero are to be married but a malicious scheme threatens their big day. Meanwhile marriage seems inconceivable for the bantering Beatrice and Benedick, Shakespeare’s...
Penlee Park Penlee Park Open Air Theatre, Morrab Road, Penzance TR18 4HE
Thu 11 Aug

Evening of Mediumship - Bude

More
Evening of Mediumship with Nikki Kitt - Bude Friday 12th August - 7.30pm Psychic Medium Nikki Kitt is a Spiritualist Medium who is currently touring the UK with her successful Psychic / Mediumship...
Parkhouse Centre Bude EX23 8LD
Fri 12 Aug

King Lear

More
This summer, Miracle Theatre presents Shakespeare’s most elemental and passionate play at elemental outdoor venues across Cornwall.
Newquay Orchard TR7 3BW
Tue 16 Aug and Wed 17 Aug

Bonython Manor - Open Garden for NGS

More
Magnificent 20 acre colour garden inc sweeping hydrangea drive to Georgian manor (not open). Herbaceous walled garden, potager with vegetables and picking flowers; 3 lakes in valley planted with...
Bonython Manor, Helston TR12 7BA
Tue 16 Aug

South Bosent - Open Garden for NGS

More
This garden is an example of work in progress currently being developed from farmland. The aim is to create a combination of interesting plants coupled with habitat for wildlife over a total of 9½...
South Bosent, Liskeard PL14 4LX
Wed 17 Aug and Thu 18 Aug

King Lear

More
This summer, Miracle Theatre presents Shakespeare’s most elemental and passionate play at elemental outdoor venues across Cornwall.
Trelowarren Estate, Helston TR12 6AF
Thu 18 Aug to Sat 20 Aug

Things to do in Cornwall