Search

Around Cornwall

April events

More
Explosive Easter at Flambards Join us for fizz-tastic fun as our team of mad scientists take to the stage in the Flambards Indoor Laboratory this Easter Holidays!
Flambards Clodgey Lane Helston
Sat 28 Mar to Sun 19 Apr

More
Uncover the Legend of the Golden Eggs Embark on an egg-xtraordinary adventure with the crew at Pirate’s Quest and uncover the Legend of the Golden Eggs this Easter holiday.
Pirates Quest St Michaels Road Newquay
Sat 28 Mar to Sun 19 Apr

More
We are delighted to confirm that, under the inspirational direction of Sara Munns, Cornwall Youth Wind Orchestra (CYWO) return to give their end of year concert.
Carnglaze Caverns, St. Neot, Liskeard.
Sat 4 Apr

More
Historic Victorian garden with magnolias, camellias and magnificent tree ferns planted within ancient tin workings.
Trewidden Garden, Penzance
Sun 5 Apr

More
Meudon has 9 acres of sub-tropical valley garden created by the Fox family in 1800. Wealthy Quakers and shipping agents, their Packet ships provided transport for Meudon’s wonderful collection...
Meudon Hotel, Falmouth
Sun 5 Apr

More
50 acres of tranquil, family-owned Grade II* listed gardens. Superb specimen conifers, azaleas, magnolias and camellias galore.
Pencarrow, Bodmin
Mon 6 Apr

More
Ferdi’s BIG Easter Egg Hunt at Flambards Join Ferdi on Easter Sunday for his big Easter trail. Armed with a special quiz paper, go on the hunt around the park for the hidden clues.
Flambards Clodgey Lane Helston
Sun 12 Apr

More
The Strawbs started life as the Strawberry Hill Boys before emerging into the mainstream from the exciting British Folk Movement of the mid 60s alongside other such luminaries as Fairport Convention,
Carnglaze Caverns, St. Neot, Liskeard.
Sat 18 Apr

More
Beautiful, unique, 3 acre cliffside garden overlooking Lamorna Cove. Planting started in 1998, mainly S-hemisphere shrubs and exotics with hydrangeas, camellias and rhododendrons.
Chygurno, Lamorna
Sat 25 Apr and Sun 26 Apr

More
Terraced 3 acre woodland garden, full of magnolias, camellias and fruit trees, under-planted with old roses, shrubs and Tamar Valley narcissi.
Ash Barn, Callington
Sat 25 Apr and Sun 26 Apr

More
1½-acre plantsmans garden with fern-rich rockery, water garden and new terraced garden in the making, daffodils, roses and shrubs.
Bodwannick Manor Farm, Bodmin
Sun 26 Apr, Sun 14 Jun

More
Isolated granite cottage in 2 acres. Intimate flower and vegetable garden. Bridge over stream to large pond and primrose path through semi-wild bog area.
Ethnevas Cottage, Falmouth
Sun 26 Apr

More
Surround yourself with deep nature. Pinsla is a tranquil cottage garden buzzing with insects enjoying the sheltered sunny edge of a wild wood.
Pinsla Garden, Bodmin
Tue 28 Apr, Wed 29 Apr, Tue 26 May, Wed 27 May, Tue 23 Jun, Wed 24 Jun

Things to do in Cornwall