Search

Around Cumbria

All events

More
A special time in a special place During the month of January an exceptional peace falls upon Manjushri KMC as the centre enters into retreat mode.
Manjushri Kadampa Meditation Centre, Conishead Priory, Priory Road, Ulverston.
Today to Fri 31 Jan

More
Frog and Henry. International band playing New Orleans street music with youth, enthusiasm and swing. Top performers in the world in their style.
Mintbridge, Kendal Rugby Club, Shap Rd, Kendal
Today

More
Wellness Wednesdays concentrate on physical, mental and social wellbeing in amongst the beautiful surroundings of Fell Foot.
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Today, Wed 29 Jan

More
Bring your baby along to these gentle fitness sessions, designed to ease you back into your workout. If youre a parent, these sessions are a gentle way to ease yourself back into fitness and are...
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Thu 23 Jan, Fri 24 Jan, Thu 30 Jan, Fri 31 Jan

More
If youre interested in a variety of fitness exercises for cardio and strength building, this class is for you.
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Thu 23 Jan, Mon 27 Jan, Thu 30 Jan

More
Can’t do a press up' No problem! Get active with us, exercising in a friendly environment where everybody is welcome regardless of current fitness levels.
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Fri 24 Jan, Mon 27 Jan

More
Ulverston Panto Society 29/30/31 Jan 7pm 1 Feb 12 and 4.30
Coronation Hall County Square Ulverston
Wed 29 Jan

More
Can’t do a press up' No problem! Get active with us, exercising in a friendly environment where everybody is welcome regardless of current fitness levels.
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Fri 31 Jan, Mon 3 Feb, Fri 7 Feb, Mon 10 Feb, Fri 14 Feb, Mon 17 Feb, Fri 21 Feb, Mon 24 Feb, Fri 28 Feb

More
Field Music + Emma Pollock The Mercury Prize-nominated Field Music are regarded as one of British indie’s leading lights. They tour their new album ‘Making A New World’ in 2020, which showcases their original recipe of...
The Brewery Arts Centre, 122A Highgate, Kendal
Fri 31 Jan

More
Cumbria’s first and biggest 2 day health and fitness show dedicated to helping you get your 2020 off to an active start. ?
Rheged Centre, Redhills, Penrith
Sat 1 Feb and Sun 2 Feb

More
Make your own fully functional wooden spoon out of greenwood on a day with Woodmatters. Use traditional greenwood techniques to carve at least one spoon to take home or to give as a fabulous gift.
Footprint
Sat 1 Feb

More
If youre interested in a variety of fitness exercises for cardio and strength building, this class is for you.
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Mon 3 Feb, Thu 6 Feb, Mon 10 Feb, Thu 13 Feb, Mon 17 Feb, Thu 20 Feb, Mon 24 Feb, Thu 27 Feb

More
Wellness Wednesdays concentrate on physical, mental and social wellbeing in amongst the beautiful surroundings of Fell Foot.
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Wed 5 Feb, Wed 12 Feb, Wed 19 Feb, Wed 26 Feb

More
Bye Bye Baby is a jaw-dropping concert to the musical phenomenon Jersey Boys and the timeless, iconic music of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons.
The Beggar’s Theatre, Market Square, Milllom, Cumbria
Wed 5 Feb

More
Bring your baby along to these gentle fitness sessions, designed to ease you back into your workout. If youre a parent, these sessions are a gentle way to ease yourself back into fitness and are...
Fell Foot, Newby Bridge, Windermere,
Thu 6 Feb, Fri 7 Feb, Thu 13 Feb, Fri 14 Feb, Thu 20 Feb, Fri 21 Feb, Thu 27 Feb, Fri 28 Feb

More
Tickets £5.00. U16 & Student £2.50. Ulverston Town Council present Professor Mike Berners-Lee. He will be giving a lecture on Enviromental Sustainability based on his book There is No Planet B.
Coronation Hall County Square Ulverston
Fri 7 Feb

More
Widely considered to be one of the best ever Abba Tribute Acts, they play to packed theatres and festivals throughout Europe.
PENRITH THEATRE
Sat 8 Feb

More
Immerse your self in something different. This fun and informative 1 day course is based on the core principles of survival: fire, food, shelter and water.
Ashlack Grizebeck
Sat 8 Feb

More
Widely considered to be one of the best ever Abba Tribute Acts, they play to packed theatres and festivals throughout Europe.
Penrith Players Theatre, The Playhouse, 1 Auction Mart Lane, Penrith
Sat 8 Feb

More
A historical drama released in 2018, directed by Josie Rourke. It is based on John Guy’s biography Queen of Scots: The True Life of Mary Stuart.
Skirwith Village Hall, Church Street, Skirwith, Penrith
Sun 9 Feb

More
Ladies That Bus Ladies That Bus is a comedy-drama and a heart-warming, hilarious tale of journeys taken and not taken, of regrets and celebrations, of isolation and what it means to be free… Based on real-life
The Brewery Arts Centre, 122A Highgate, Kendal
Tue 11 Feb and Wed 12 Feb

More
From a conventional upbringing to global notoriety via The Naked Civil Servant, Quentin Crisp was one of the most memorable figures of the twentieth century.
The Beggar’s Theatre, Market Square, Milllom, Cumbria
Fri 14 Feb

More
1½ acre part-walled country garden set around C18 former vicarage. Several defined areas have been created by hedges, each with its own theme and linked by intricate cobbled pathways.
Summerdale House, Lupton
Sat 15 Feb, Sun 16 Feb, Fri 21 Feb

More
Wacky World is coming to a city NEAR YOU! All you need is kids with plenty of energy & a camera for selfies.
Hoops Basketball Centre 52 Thorncliffe Rd, Barrow-in-Furness
Mon 17 Feb

More
‘BounceFest’ is a fun filled event, over 4 days giving children the chance to play on 18 different inflatables!
Lunesdale Sports Centre, Kendal Road, Kirkby Lonsdale
Wed 19 Feb to Sat 22 Feb

Things to do in Cumbria