Search

Events Around Edinburgh

All events    

More details - Amadeus & The Bard: 18th Century Cosmic Brothers
Delve into a world of love, magic and music as we take you for a night out at Poosie Nansie’s Inn, favourite haunt of a certain Rabbie Burns… Mixing storytelling and song this brand new show celebrates the lives of two much-loved men, Mozart and Burns, and the sometimes surprising similarities between them.
National Museum of Scotland, Chambers St
Sat 28 Sep 19

More details - Information Lecture:  Help and Healing on the Spiritual Path through the teaching of Bruno Groening
A lecture about spiritual healing and help through the teaching of Bruno Groening. Through the absorption of the divine power, many people are experiencing the healing of illnesses and pain, that have been declared as “incurable” by the medical profession.
The Salisbury Centre 2 Salisbury Rd
Sat 5 Oct, Sat 16 Nov

More details - Build a Rocket
Following international acclaim and an award-winning run at the Adelaide Fringe Festival, this powerful and uplifting one-woman show about a young mother from Scarborough returns to embark on an extensive UK tour.
Cambridge St
Wed 16 Oct 19 and Thu 17 Oct

More details - The Scottish Homebuilding & Renovating Show
Whether you’re renovating or extending, going up in the loft or down in the cellar, it’s important to know you’re doing things in the best way. From practical tips to inspiring advice and the latest products, we’ve got it all under one roof.
Royal Highland Centre Ingliston, Edinburgh
Sat 19 Oct 19 and Sun 20 Oct

More details - Félix Rabin - French Guitar Wonder returns to the UK this Autumn
The Brittany raised, Switzerland based 23 year old singer-songwriter and awesome guitarist was inspired by musicians like Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Pink Floyd.....his style embodies these influences with inventive riffs, moody melodies and stunning guitar solos; this is contemporary blues-rock at its best!
Bannermans Bar, 212 Cowgate
Mon 21 Oct 19

More details - Halloween at Fort Douglas
Summoning all witches, werewolves, zombies, ghouls, ghosts and skeletons…Fort Douglas beckons you to a frightfully fantastic weekend of Halloween fun. Join us in the Witches Den and take part in a range of icky activities.
Fort Douglas, Dalkeith Country Park, Via King’s Gate, Dalkeith
Sat 26 Oct 19 and Sun 27 Oct

More details - Toddlers' Halloween at Fort Douglas
Summoning all little witches, werewolves, zombies, ghouls, ghosts and skeletons… Fort Douglas beckons you to a frightfully fantastic season of Halloween fun… Join us in the Witches Den and take part in a range of ghostly activities… Create the creepiest of crawlies in Scary Spider Making, unleash your creativity
Fort Douglas, Dalkeith Country Park, Via King’s Gate, Dalkeith
Thu 31 Oct 19

More details - Edinburgh Light Orchestra concert
An evening of classic film music in A Salute to the Cinema. Music from some of the greatest film scores ever written including The Magnificent Seven; Chariots of Fire; Lawrence of Arabia; 633 Squadron; H. G.
The Queen’s Hall, Clerk Street, Edinburgh
Sat 9 Nov 19

More details - Castle of Light
History is set to come to life at Edinburgh Castle this winter, as the iconic landmark is illuminated with tales from Scotland’s past.
Edinburgh Castle
Thu 14 Nov to Sun 17 Nov, Thu 21 Nov to Sun 24 Nov, Fri 29 Nov to Mon 2 Dec, Thu 5 Dec to Sun 8 Dec, Thu 12 Dec to Sun 15 Dec, Thu 19 Dec to Sun 22 Dec

More details - Viennese Christmas by Candlelight
Touring their ever-popular festive programme, London Concertante travel the length and breadth of the country presenting treats from across Europe to get you in the mood for mulled wine, mince pies, and baubles.
St Mary’s Cathedral Palmerston Pl, Edinburgh
Thu 5 Dec 19

More details - North South East West
An exhibition of landscape based textile art. Sheila Dalgleish is an experienced textile artist who enjoys nothing more than exploring the landscapes she find though textiles. She looks at both the fine detail and the wider perspective.
Dundas Street Gallery, 6 Dundas Street, Edinburgh
Sat 8 Feb 20 to Sat 15 Feb 2020

Things to do in Edinburgh