Search

Around Hertfordshire

Mar 2020 events

More
Live Music at Singers at the Barn, Barn Theatre, Handside Lane, Welwyn Garden City, Herts AL8 6ST on Sunday 5th January 2020.
Barn Theatre Club Room, Handside Lane, Welwyn Garden City
Sun 5 Jan 2020, Sun 2 Feb 2020, Sun 1 Mar 2020

More
This is a group run for all adult Chess enthusiasts. We meet every Monday at Hoddesdon Library (meeting room), all levels including novices are welcome.
Hoddesdon Library, 98 High Street, Hoddeston
Mon 6 Jan 2020, Mon 13 Jan 2020, Mon 20 Jan 2020, Mon 27 Jan 2020, Mon 3 Feb 2020, Mon 10 Feb 2020, Mon 17 Feb 2020, Mon 24 Feb 2020, Mon 2 Mar 2020

More
Over 55 stalls with a huge range of antiques including silver and enamel, quality and costume jewellery, decorative antiques, mid-century homeware, china, glass, ephemera, kitchenalia, books and
Wyllyotts Theatre, Darkes Lane, Potters Bar
Sun 12 Jan 2020, Sun 8 Mar 2020

More
Michael Law cabaret singer Louise Cookham vocals Martin Wheatly multi-instrumentalist Members of the Piccadilly Dance Orchestra 7pm Concert 8pm Dinner Step back in time to the high society
The Gatsby, Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Tue 3 Mar 2020

More
The Temple of Apollo: Jacobite Secrets of London James Oswald - The Poppy and The Narcissus from ‘Spring’, Airs for the Seasons Giuseppe Sammartini - Sonata VI from 12 Trio Sonatas James Oswald
Church of St. Peter and St. Paul, Tring, Hertfordshire
Tue 3 Mar 2020

More
Nigel North and Michal Gondko (Renaissance Lutes) uonare in Compagna: Lute Duets from Renaissance Italy Music by Francesco Spinacino, Joanambrosio Dalza, Francesco Canova da Milano, Pietro
Benslow Music Trust Ibberson Way
Fri 6 Mar 2020

More
Ben Goldscheider, who at the age of 18 reached the final of the 2016 BBC Young Musician of the Year Competition will be giving a French Horn recital accompanied on the Piano by Richard Uttley.
URC Church, Mill Lane, Broxbourne,
Sat 7 Mar 2020

More
Join BCS Herts in association with the University of Hertfordshire for the third annual .helloworld@Herts Computing Fair.
New Chapman Lounge, University of Hertfordshire, College Lane, Hatfield
Sat 7 Mar 2020

More
This is a group run for all adult Chess enthusiasts. We meet every Monday at Hoddesdon Library (meeting room), all levels including novices are welcome.
Hoddesdon Library, 98 High Street, Hoddeston
Mon 9 Mar 2020, Mon 16 Mar 2020, Mon 23 Mar 2020, Mon 30 Mar 2020, Mon 6 Apr 2020, Mon 13 Apr 2020, Mon 20 Apr 2020, Mon 27 Apr 2020, Mon 4 May 2020

More
Tom Caldecote (clarinet) All audience members are invited to join us in the Main House for a home-made tea after the concert, included in the admission price.
Benslow Music Trust Ibberson Way
Mon 9 Mar 2020

More
Illustrated talk organised by Watford Local RSPB Group. Mike Illet was one of the four joint authors of the widely acclaimed “Birds of Hertfordshire” and is a committee member of the Herts Bird Club.
Stanborough Centre, 609, St Albans Rd, Watford
Wed 11 Mar 2020

More
Large in size, and keen in nature, Zog is so eager to win a golden star at Madam Dragon’s school, where dragons learn all the things that dragons need to know.
Watford Colosseum Rickmansworth Road Watford
Sat 14 Mar 2020 and Sun 15 Mar 2020

More
Ware Antique & Collectors Fair: 30+ tables offering antiques and collectables Doors open at 10am to 4pm £1 entry (50p concessions) Free Car Parking Food and drink available
Age Concern Hall, Priory Street, Ware
Sun 15 Mar 2020

More
A selection of historical dances, led by Anne Daye
St Stephen’s Church Hall, 14 Watling Street, St Albans
Sun 15 Mar 2020

More
Can you sue someone for breaking off an engagement? In Gilbert and Sullivan’s courtroom farce Trial by Jury, it’s a very serious crime!
Queen Mother Theatre, Woodside, Walsworth Rd, Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Wed 18 Mar 2020 to Sat 21 Mar 2020
Premium Listing

More
In association with Hot Pepper Entertainments, Aubrey Park Hotel are proud to present our Diana Ross/ MoTown Tribute Night.
Hemel Hempstead Road Redbourn
Fri 20 Mar 2020

More
Come along and join in the fun to help us raise funds to be able to continue putting on concerts of the highest quality in a local venue while keeping ticket prices and membership fees low.
URC Church, Mill Lane, Broxbourne,
Sat 21 Mar 2020

More
National childbirth trust nearly new sale. The cost of kitting out your child for the first five years can run into thousands of pounds.
Onslow St Audrey’s school, Old Rectory Drive, Hatfield
Sat 21 Mar 2020

More
Calling all adventurers! Join us at our beautiful nature reserve RSPB Rye Meads and learn survival skills together as a family.
Rye Meads Nature Reserve, Rye Road, Hoddesdon
Sun 29 Mar 2020

Things to do in Hertfordshire