Search

Events Around Horsington

Today to Fri 11 Jan 2019, closest first.    

More details - Boxing Day Racing at Wincanton Racecourse – December 26
A Somerset tradition where kids go free! Christmas holidays were made for a day at the races, and all roads lead to Wincanton Racecourse on Boxing Day when the county celebrates one of its finest traditions.
Wincanton Racecourse
Wed 26 Dec

More details - Sherborne Handmade Art & Craft Fair
A craft fair with stunning, original handmade items by artisans local to Dorset and Somerset Tea room for charity
Digby Hall, Hound Street, Sherborne
Sat 15 Dec

More details - Christmas at Haynes
Whilst getting ready for Christmas Santa’s reindeer have gone missing and rumour has it that they are hiding in the Museum. Help Santa by finding the missing reindeer and win a present from Father Christmas’ festive lucky-dip-bin.
Haynes International Motor Museum, Castle Cary Road, Sparkford, Yeovil, Somerset,
Today to Sun 23 Dec

More details - Haynes Bikers’ Breakfast Ride-in
Calling all biking enthusiasts! On the third Sunday of each month we host a breakfast ride-in which is open to all marques of motorcycle. As well as meeting other bikers, participants can chat over a coffee and a hearty breakfast (from a full English to a bacon roll) in Café 750.
Haynes International Motor Museum, Castle Cary Road, Sparkford, Yeovil, Somerset,
Sun 16 Dec

More details - Stourhead - New Year's Day Walk
Join Kim, our Head Ranger and Alan, Garden & Estate Manager for a walk through the ancient woods and 18th century parkland. Discover how we look after this historic estate and finish with warming mulled wine and mince pies. Booking Essential. Phone: 01747 841152 extn 4. Dogs on leads welcome.
Stourhead, Stourhead Estate Office, Stourton, Warminster,
Tue 1 Jan 19

More details - Stourhead - The Gift of Stourhead
Join us this Christmas to enjoy the ’Gift of Stourhead’. Christmas is a time for families to get together and enjoy traditions old and new, and the house will be opening its doors once again to the beautifully decorated showrooms.
Stourhead, Stourhead Estate Office, Stourton, Warminster,
Tue 1 Jan 19 to Sat 5 Jan 2019

More details - Stourhead - Winter warmer weekends in the house
Come and warm up by the log fire in the Entrance Hall - there’ll be board games for you to play, and our volunteers will be on hand to share Stourhead’s history with you. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
Stourhead, Stourhead Estate Office, Stourton, Warminster,
Sat 5 Jan 2019, Sun 6 Jan 2019, Sat 12 Jan 2019, Sun 13 Jan 2019, Sat 19 Jan 2019, Sun 20 Jan 2019, Sat 26 Jan 2019, Sun 27 Jan 2019, Sat 2 Feb 2019, Sun 3 Feb 2019, Sat 9 Feb 2019, Sun 10 Feb 2019, Sat 16 Feb 2019 to Sun 24 Feb 2019, Sat 2 Mar 2019, Sun 3 Mar 2019

More details - Stourhead - Behind Closed Doors tours
A chance to see behind the normally closed doors of the house. Tours may cover four floors with many stairs, and will give you an insight into what goes on behind the scenes. Booking Essential. Phone: 01747 841152.
Stourhead, Stourhead Estate Office, Stourton, Warminster,
Mon 7 Jan 2019 to Fri 11 Jan 2019, Mon 14 Jan 2019 to Fri 18 Jan 2019, Mon 21 Jan 2019 to Fri 25 Jan 2019, Mon 28 Jan 2019 to Fri 1 Feb 2019, Mon 4 Feb 2019 to Fri 8 Feb 2019, Mon 11 Feb 2019 to Fri 15 Feb 2019, Mon 18 Feb 2019 to Fri 22 Feb 2019, Mon 25 Feb 2019 to Fri 1 Mar 2019, Mon 4 Mar 2019 to Thu 7 Mar 2019

 - Cancelled

More details - Exhibition: More Fibre Yarns by The Hardway Textile Group
An Exhibition and Sale of work in various textile media. The techniques represented in the exhibition will include: spinning, weaving, dyeing, kumihimo braids, embroidery, wet and dry feltmaking and sewing; in the form of cushions, scarves and garments, embroidered and mixed media artwork, jewellery and accessories,...
The Bibbern Gallery, The Exchange, Old Market Hill, Sturminster Newton
Sat 5 Jan 2019

More details - The Park, Chilton Christmas Market
Festive Christmas Market at Chilton House The Park, Chilton is hosting its inaugural Christmas Market this December offering a fantastic opportunity to purchase unique gifts and artisan food & drink from a variety of skilled makers and craftspeople from the South West.
The Park School Chilton Cantelo
Sun 16 Dec

More details - Secret Chrod - Christmas concert
Secret Chord are a brilliant local band of 5 musicians playing a variety of instruments from the eukelele to the flute. Their range of songs spans from The sixties but of course their will be several Christmas carols!
St Mary Magdalene’s Church Church Lane Bawrick
Today

More details - Montacute House - 'Misrule and Merriment' at Montacute House
Witness the Misrule and Merriment at Montacute House this Christmas Season. An immersive and atmospheric experience and Merriment, a fortnight of festivities led by a Lord of Misrule.
Montacute House, Montacute
Tue 1 Jan 19 to Sat 5 Jan 2019

More details - Father Christmas at Kilver Court Designer Village
We’re very excited that Father Christmas will be joining us for one weekend only before he heads back to the North Pole to prepare for the big day! Bring your little ones along to meet Father Christmas, tell him their Christmas wishes and receive a hand-picked present.
Kilver Court Designer Village, Kilver Street, Shepton Mallet Somerset
Sat 15 Dec and Sun 16 Dec

More details - Mulled Wine and Mince Pies at Courthouse Mews
Come and join our Christmas Celebration at Courthouse Mews, enjoy mulled Wine and warm mince pies and see our new show apartment. Find out what life will be like at Courthouse Mews!
Courthouse Mews West Street Somerton
Fri 21 Dec

More details - Dig My Earth
ACEArts’ last exhibition of a highly successful year is ‘Dig my Earth’, which brings together renowned potters working with wood-firing techniques.
ACEarts, Market Place, Somerton
Today, Sat 15 Dec, Tue 18 Dec to Sat 22 Dec

More details - Somerton Vintage Market
Somerton Vintage Market will occur every third Friday from 10am-2pm behind the Buttercross, Somerton. Follow ’Somerton Vintage Market’ on Facebook for more details.
The Buttercross Somerton
Fri 21 Dec

More details - Polar Expressions Art Exhibition
The exhibition takes its inspiration from artist Sandra Meech’s experiences over the past 15 years, from a visit to Arctic Canada to Inuit communities, and a passion for ice and glaciers and the effects of global warming in Antarctica.
ACEarts, Market Place, Somerton
Sat 5 Jan 2019, Tue 8 Jan 2019 to Sat 12 Jan 2019, Tue 15 Jan 2019 to Sat 19 Jan 2019, Tue 22 Jan 2019 to Sat 26 Jan 2019, Tue 29 Jan 2019 to Sat 2 Feb 2019, Tue 5 Feb 2019 to Sat 9 Feb 2019

More details - Joyeux Noel
A Celebration of 19th and 20th century Christmas music . Mulled wine and mince pies. Cantilena is showcasing St Margaret’s Hospice
St Mary’s Church, Glastonbury
Today

More details - Frome Town Band Christmas Concert
A night full of traditional and modern music, seasonal and some war time favourites. Come and enjoy a night full of entertainment.
Wesley Methodist Church, The Butts, Wesley Slope, Frome
Sat 15 Dec

More details - Christmas at the Palace
Following the success of last year’s inaugural Christmas event at The Bishop’s Palace, this December, the Palace will once again be celebrating the joy and magic of the season with a wonderful fortnight of festivities!
The Bishops Palace, Wells
Today to Sat 22 Dec

More details - Father Christmas at the Palace
Each weekend during Christmas at the Palace (8th & 9th, 15th & 16th, 22nd Dec) Father Christmas will take up residence in the Long Gallery, along with his wife Mother Christmas! This event was extremely popular last year, and all the slots sold out, make sure to book your tickets early.
The Bishops Palace, Wells
Sat 15 Dec, Sun 16 Dec, Sat 22 Dec

More details - Curious About Wells
Have fun discovering Wells with two self-guided, quirky, heritage walks with an optional treasure hunt. Buy in booklet or instant download format & get curious! Are you curious about Wells? Looking for an unusual and quirky activity which gets you out in the fresh air whatever the weather?
Wells City Centre, Starts: Wells Cathedral Cathedral Green Wells
Today to Wed 6 Feb 2019

More details - Sing for Somerset
SING FOR SOMERSET RINGS IN THE CHRISTMAS SEASON! Somerset Community Foundation is once again inviting members of the public to join them for their annual Sing for Somerset carol service in the magnificent Wells Cathedral on Saturday, December 15 at 7pm.
Wells Cathedral
Sat 15 Dec

More details - Sing for Somerset Carol Service 2018 at Wells Cathedral
SING FOR SOMERSET RINGS IN THE CHRISTMAS SEASON! Somerset Community Foundation is once again inviting members of the public to join them for their wonderful Sing for Somerset carol service in the magnificent Wells Cathedral on Saturday, December 15 at 7pm.
Wells Cathedral, Cathedral Green, Wells
Sat 15 Dec

More details - THE DECiBELLEs
Founded in 2011, The Decibelles, Jo and Donna-Kate combine their vocal talents to bring you an exceptional night of musical entertainment.
Prestbury Sports Bar Warminster Wiltshire
Sat 15 Dec

Things to do in Horsington