What's on in Kent

June events

Haven - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Award winning 300ft garden, designed in the Glade style, similar to Forest gardening but more open and with use of exotic and unusual trees, shrubs and perennials, with wildlife in mind, devised and
Haven, Ramsgate CT12 4BZ
Fri 15 Apr, Mon 6 Jun

Balmoral Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

More...
An owner created and maintained garden now 33 yrs mature. Varied, romantic and extensive topiary form the backbone for mixed borders. Vegetable garden, organically managed.
Balmoral Cottage, Cranbrook TN17 4DL
Sun 24 Apr, Sun 15 May, Wed 15 Jun

Bishopscourt - Open Garden for NGS

More...
The residence of the Bishop of Rochester, this is a mature 1 acre historic walled garden within the heart of Rochester.
Bishopscourt, Rochester ME1 1TS
Sat 30 Apr, Sat 18 Jun

Boughton Monchelsea Place - Open Garden for NGS

More...
150 acre estate mainly park and woodland, spectacular views over own deer park and the Weald. Grade I manor house (not open).
Boughton Monchelsea Place, Maidstone ME17 4BU
Sun 8 May, Sun 12 Jun

Riverhill Himalayan Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Beautiful hillside garden, privately owned by the Rogers family since 1840. Spectacular rhododendrons, azaleas and fine specimen trees.
Riverhill Himalayan Gardens, Sevenoaks TN15 0RR
Tue 10 May, Wed 15 Jun

Faversham Artisan Crafts and Gift Market

More...
Artisan Crafts and Gift market offering fabulous jewellery , artwork , homeware , soaps, candles, gifts and much much more .
Alexander Centre , Preston Street , Faversham ME13 8NZ
Sat 14 May, Sun 15 May, Sat 4 Jun, Sat 18 Jun

Godinton House & Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

More...
12 acres complement the magnificent Jacobean house. Terraced lawns lead through herbaceous borders, rose garden and formal lily pond to intimate Italian garden and large walled garden with...
Godinton House & Gardens, Ashford TN23 3BP
Sun 15 May, Fri 17 Jun

“Fish and Chip Steam Special”

More...
“Fish and Chip Steam Special” Fancy a night off cooking, would you like to let someone else clear up after your meal? Join us for a “Fish and Chip Steam Special” Spend a lovely summer evening travelling through the picturesque...
Kent & East Sussex Railway Tenterden Town Station Station Road Tenterden TN30 6HE
Wed 18 May, Wed 1 Jun, Wed 29 Jun, Wed 13 Jul

Avalon - Open Garden for NGS

More...
½ acre woodland garden, for all seasons, on north west slope, something round every corner, views of surrounding countryside.
Avalon, Dunkirk ME13 9TN
Fri 20 May, Sat 21 May, Fri 17 Jun to Sun 19 Jun, Fri 8 Jul, Sun 10 Jul

Little Gables - Open Garden for NGS

More...
¾ acre plant lover's garden extensively planted with a wide range of trees, shrubs, perennials etc, inc many rare varieties. Collection of climbing and bush roses.
Little Gables, Westerham TN16 1HA
Sat 21 May, Sun 22 May, Sat 11 Jun, Sun 12 Jun

Great Maytham Hall - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Lutyens designed gardens famous for having inspired Frances Hodgson Burnett to write The Secret Garden (pre Lutyens). Parkland, woodland with bluebells.
Great Maytham Hall, Tenterden TN17 4NE
Wed 25 May, Wed 22 Jun

Falconhurst - Open Garden for NGS

More...
4 acre garden with fabulous views devised and cared for by the same family for 170 yrs. Deep mixed borders with old roses, peonies, shrubs and a wide variety of herbaceous and annual plants; ruin...
Falconhurst, Edenbridge TN8 5NR
Sat 28 May, Sat 4 Jun

From The Jam

More...
From The Jam Thats Entertainmen Acoustic Tour + Nine Below Zero. Artists performing: From The Jam. Tickets avaiable.
Glassbox Theatre, Gillingham ME7 1FN
Wed 1 Jun

Allington Community Market

More...
Wonderful pop up tearoom from Sonya's Barn Bakery and lovely stalls to browse. Do come along for refreshments, local produce, plastic free refills, Mid Kent baby wearing library, clever crafts...
St Nicholas’ Church Hall, Poplar Grove, Allington ME16 0DE
Fri 3 Jun

Topgallant - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Opening with Vergers, two very different hillside gardens, both terraced and developed to cope with the prevailing winds and the slope.
Topgallant, Hythe CT21 5UF
Sat 4 Jun and Sun 5 Jun

Enchanted Gardens - Open Garden for NGS

More...
It has taken 25 years to create Enchanted Gardens from open farmland to the traditional cottage style garden it is today. I am passionate about the loss of our pollinating insects and am organic.
Enchanted Gardens, Whitstable CT5 3AP
Sat 4 Jun and Sun 5 Jun

Summer Love festival

More...
A festival that is sharing the love of all things reggae and scar music. As well as the Jerk flavours in the air, it will be a real celebration of Caribbean culture.
Mote Park Mote Ave ME15 7RN
Sat 4 Jun

Vergers - Open Garden for NGS

More...
South facing hillside garden which has been reclaimed and developed over the past five years by the present owners. Steps from car park lead up to the garden terrace, goldfish pond and lawn.
Vergers, Hythe CT21 5DP
Sat 4 Jun and Sun 5 Jun

Tram Hatch - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Meander your way off the beaten track to a mature, extensive garden changing through the seasons. You will enjoy a garden laid out in rooms - what surprises are round the corner' Large selection...
Tram Hatch, Ashford TN27 0BN
Sun 5 Jun, Sun 3 Jul

Old Bladbean Stud - Open Garden for NGS

More...
Five interlinked gardens all designed and created from scratch by the garden owner on 3 acres of rough grassland between 2003 and 2011.
Old Bladbean Stud, Canterbury CT4 6NA
Sun 5 Jun, Sun 19 Jun, Sun 3 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Sun 31 Jul

Things to do in Kent