What's On In and Around Northumberland

May events

Osprey watch

More...
You can see all the action close up through a live camera feed and even spot the birds on their nest using high powered telescopes with trained volunteers.
Tower Knowe, Kielder, Falstone, Hexham NE48 1
Today, Sun 29 May, Sat 4 Jun, Sun 5 Jun, Sat 11 Jun, Sun 12 Jun, Sat 18 Jun, Sun 19 Jun

Enchanted Cramlington Woodland Trail

More...
An exciting, brand new trail - created to spark children's imagination around the themes of folklore and nature.
Northumberlandia, Blagdon Lane, Cramlington NE23 8AU
Sun 29 May to Mon 6 Jun

Lilburn Tower - Open Garden for NGS

More...
10 acres of magnificent walled and formal gardens set above river; rose parterre, topiary, scented garden, Victorian conservatory, wildflower meadow.
Lilburn Tower, Alnwick NE66 4PQ
Sun 29 May

Wonderful Worms family activity

More...
School holiday fun for the family! Come on down to Northumberlandia and get your hands muddy as we dive into the world of worms!
Northumberlandia, Blagdon Lane, Cramlington NE23 8AU
Mon 30 May

Family Conservation Crafts: bug hotels

More...
Take it away with you once finished and find a place to put it in your garden to help bugs. A family activity suitable for age 6 and over.
Northumberlandia, Blagdon Lane, Cramlington NE23 8AU
Mon 30 May, Wed 1 Jun

Bird Box Making

More...
Come along and make your own bird boxes with the Catch My Drift team.
Druridge Bay Country Park NE61 5BX
Tue 31 May

Things to do in Northumberland