Saturday August 23, 2014

Archive of Past Events in Worcestershire

Events 51 - 68 of 68, sorted by date.
 Page 3 of 3 

A political activist and philosopher, his fascination with the natural world provided themes that Beuys would spend his career exploring, in work ranging from watercolour to performance. This... View more details - ARTIST ROOMS: Joseph Beuys
City Art gallery & Museum Foregate Street Worcester Worcestershire WR1 1DT
Sunday 3 Nov 2013 to Thursday 2 Jan 2014

Based on the international bestselling book this haunting drama tells the story of Liesel (Sophie Nélisse) an extraordinary, spirited young girl sent to live with a foster family in WWII Germany.... View more details - The Book Thief (12A)
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1BG
Saturday 24 Mar 2001 to Wednesday 23 May 2001

For details of the times of each performance follow the link below:http://worcesterlive.co.uk/pantomime.asp With a rub of the magic lamp be transported on a magic carpet ride into a fairy-tale world... View more details - Aladdin
The Moors Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3ED
Sunday 22 Dec 2013 to Sunday 5 Jan 2014

Marking their 25th anniversary Kempsey Camera Club celebrate with their first exhibition. This collection showcases the best recent work by club members and represents a cross section of styles and... View more details - Kempsey Camera Club - Members Portfolio 2013/14
8 High Street Pershore Worcestershire WR10 1BG
Tuesday 31 Dec 2013 to Wednesday 22 Jan 2014

An exceptional film about love, longing and regret The Invisible Woman tells the story of Charles Dickens’ (Ralph Fiennes) secret affair with a young actress (Felicity Jones). As Nelly becomes... View more details - The Invisible Woman (12A)
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1BG
Friday 5 Apr 2013 to Tuesday 4 Jun 2013

With the Christmas festivities over, why not blow the cobwebs clean away with a leisurely steam train journey along the Severn Valley. Trains operate daily over the full length of the line from... View more details - Festive Season Service
The Railway Station Bewdley Worcestershire DY12 1BG
Thursday 26 Dec 2013 to Sunday 5 Jan 2014

The annual Crafted for You exhibition is the perfect opportunity to purchase an exquisite gift. View more details - Crafted for You
City Art gallery & Museum Foregate Street Worcester Worcestershire WR1 1DT
Sunday 22 Dec 2013 to Saturday 18 Jan 2014

Making a welcome return to Number 8 for their annual exhibition, Pershore High School showcase a selection of work by GCSE and A Level students. The exhibition encompasses a wide variety of themes... View more details - Pershore High School - Pershores Calling
8 High Street Pershore Worcestershire WR10 1BG
Thursday 23 Jan 2014 to Wednesday 12 Feb 2014

Tai Chi is the art of meditation in movement and is usually performed as though in slow motion. The flowing movements release tension, calm the mind, balance the body and open the heart. This... View more details - Tai Chi: Beginners' Short Form
Fort Royal School, Wylds Lane, Worcester, Worcestershire WR5 1DR
Tuesday 21 Jan 2014, Tue 28 Jan, Tue 4 Feb, Tue 11 Feb, Tue 18 Feb, Tue 25 Feb, Tue 4 Mar, Tue 11 Mar, Tue 18 Mar

The Monday Night Group is a registered charity who do an annual pantomime and give away the profits to local groups and organisations. Last year approx 90 groups benefited from our proceeds of over... View more details - Monday Night Group  -  Humpty Dumpty Pantomime
Stourport Civic Theatre Hall Worcestershire DY13 3SA
Friday 24 Jan 2014 to Saturday 1 Feb 2014

Spend a day with our site staff as they take you on an ’access all areas’ tour which will explore parts of the court seldom open to visitors. An English Heritage event View more details - Behind-the-Scenes Tours
Witley Court and Gardens, Worcester Road Great Witley, Worcestershire WR6 6JT
Friday 31 Jan 2014, Fri 21 Feb, Fri 28 Mar

Spend your Saturdays here with us at The Old Needle Works where you can explore our wide range of fabulous, unique and hand crafted products, made by local talented people. As well as looking around... View more details - Craft Shopping Experience Upstairs
The Old Needle Works Britten Street Redditch Worcestershire B97 6HD
Saturday 25 Jan 2014, Sat 1 Feb, Sat 8 Feb, Sat 15 Feb, Sat 22 Feb, Sat 1 Mar, Sat 8 Mar, Sat 15 Mar, Sat 22 Mar

Buy some delicious, fresh, local produce from the Worcestershire Farmers’ Market Group. The Farmers’ Market Group will be at West Hagley 1st Sunday of the month, 10am-2pm and at Wychbold 3rd... View more details - Worcester Farmers' Market Group at Webbs, Wychbold and West Hagley 2014
Webbs, Wychbold, Worcestershire WR9 0DG
Sunday 19 Jan 2014 to Thursday 20 Mar 2014

The Norbury Players present: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs" by Alan P Frayn This newly revised script based on the original Grimm Brothers’ tale includes all the well-loved ingredients of... View more details - Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Friar Street Droitwich Spa Worcestershire WR9 8ED
Saturday 11 Jan 2014, Sun 12 Jan, Sat 18 Jan, Sun 19 Jan, Sat 25 Jan

Come and join the fun at this years production of CINDERELLA. Written by Chris Bennion, directed by Jo Howe, produced by Les Simms and featuring a fabulously talented cast All your favorite... View more details - Cinderella
Norton Parish Hall, Littleworth, Worcester, Worcestershire WR5 2QB
Thursday 9 Jan 2014 to Sat 11 Jan

The national phenomenon that is Rock Choir™ has arrived in Redditch! As seen on ITVs The Choir That Rocks as well as BBC Breakfast & The One Show, Rock Choir™ attracts people of all ages and... View more details - Rock Choir™ sessions in Redditch
Studley Sports Centre, Abbeyfields Drive, Studley, Redditch, Worcestershire B80 7BF
Wednesday 15 Jan 2014, Wed 22 Jan, Wed 29 Jan, Wed 5 Feb, Wed 12 Feb, Wed 26 Feb, Wed 5 Mar, Wed 12 Mar

Saplings A new youth department of Tree Shadow Theatre Productions coming this January Ages 11-16 Friday evenings 6:30-7:00pm Singing 7:00-8:00pm Acting 8:00-8:30pm Ballet (Cecchetti... View more details - Saplings Youth Theatre
Martley (Venue TBC - please get in touch) Worcestershire WR6 6PA
Friday 17 Jan 2014, Fri 24 Jan, Fri 31 Jan, Fri 7 Feb, Fri 14 Feb, Fri 28 Feb, Fri 7 Mar, Fri 14 Mar

The Norbury Players present: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs" by Alan P Frayn This newly revised script based on the original Grimm Brothers’ tale includes all the well-loved ingredients of... View more details - Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Friar Street Droitwich Spa Worcestershire WR9 8ED
Friday 10 Jan 2014, Thu 16 Jan, Thu 23 Jan


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Worcestershire
Contact Us -  FAQ's