Search

Around Tyne And Wear

Jan 2020 events

More
It’s an unmissable festive tradition in Newcastle so book your ice skating tickets online today. The ice rink is open every day except Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.
Life Science Centre Scotswood Road Newcastle upon Tyne
Today to Wed 1 Jan 2020

More
Make, investigate and celebrate Christmas at Life with all the family. Included in your science centre ticket are festive-themed Science Theatre shows, making Christmas decorations, coding...
Times Square
Today to Sun 5 Jan 2020

More
A guided coastal walk for people living with Parkinsons. In partnership with Parkinson’s UK. Perfect for people who are new to walking for exercise and pleasure or anyone who likes a social...
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland
Tue 10 Dec, Tue 17 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Tue 31 Dec, Tue 7 Jan 2020, Tue 14 Jan 2020, Tue 21 Jan 2020, Tue 28 Jan 2020

More
Join a friendly group for a short walk and a cuppa, for parents with little ones in slings and buggies. Enjoy fresh air and beautiful outdoor space in a supportive and friendly environment.
Gibside, near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield, Gateshead
Tue 10 Dec, Tue 17 Dec, Tue 7 Jan 2020, Tue 14 Jan 2020, Tue 21 Jan 2020, Tue 28 Jan 2020

More
Free weekly 5k and 2k runs, open to all. 5k and 2k timed courses on Souter’s scenic coast. Open to runners of all levels and ages including absolute beginners and families, as well as more...
Souter Lighthouse and The Leas, Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland
Sun 15 Dec, Sun 22 Dec, Sun 29 Dec, Sun 5 Jan 2020, Sun 12 Jan 2020, Sun 19 Jan 2020, Sun 26 Jan 2020

More
Follow clues and complete activities to discover Gibsides hidden winter wildlife. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.
Gibside, near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield, Gateshead
Fri 27 Dec to Fri 3 Jan 2020

More
Book character costumes are not just for World Book Day. Dust them off, re-use and recycle them and join us on the last weekend of every month for some costume capers and plenty of fancy-dress...
30 Lime Street Newcastle upon Tyne
Sat 28 Dec, Sun 29 Dec, Sat 25 Jan 2020, Sun 26 Jan 2020

More
We are delighted to announce that I’m a Celebrity and Gogglebox star, Scarlett Moffat will be setting up camp in Sunderland this festive season.
Sunderland Empire 4-5 High Street West Sunderland
Mon 30 Dec, Thu 2 Jan 2020

More
7 Sep, 5 Oct, 2 Nov, 7 Dec, 4 Jan, 13.00 & 14.00 Booking essential FREE (voluntary donations tickets available)*These free sessions are for families and friends on the autistic...
BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art Gateshead Quays South Shore Road Gateshead
Sat 4 Jan 2020

More
For tiny listeners (and you of course), our Baby Sinfonia concerts are a real treat. Classical music can have a calming effect and help babies feel more relaxed.
Sage Gateshead St Mary’s Square Gateshead
Thu 9 Jan 2020

More
These regular events, led by Life’s friendly Science Explainers, provide a delightful opportunity for young children to enjoy and explore the science centre.
Life Science Centre Scotswood Road Newcastle upon Tyne
Tue 14 Jan 2020, Tue 4 Feb 2020

More
A teetotal event that’s anything but dry! Adults take over Life Science Centre on the last Thursday night of the month.
Life Science Centre, Times Square, Newcastle upon Tyne
Thu 30 Jan 2020

Things to do in Tyne And Wear