Tai chi for Health & Wellbeing - Rossendale

This weekly session for health includes both tai chi and qigong to boost the immune system, strengthen joints and tendons, improve balance and co-ordination, increase the internal strength of the body and provide a focussed way of dealing with stress. A great way to unwind for an hour.

Join anytime. Beginners always welcome.

Professional, experienced tuition with Lighthouse Tai ChiĀ® instructors David & Helena, members of the Tai Chi Union for Great Britain.

Wondering what is tai chi or qigong? What to wear? How long will it take to learn? Etc?
Visit our Frequently Asked Questions www.lighthousetaichi.com

Tai chi is gentle exercise but please check with your doctor if you have any health problem that may affect your ability to take part.

Please wear a mask to enter and exit the class and keep 2m apart.
Advanced booking is required - an online app is available from Rossendale Leisure
2pm-3pm
please contact the centre for memberships, prices and concessions
Haslingden Sports Centre, Helmshore Road, Haslingden, Rossendale, Lancashire BB4 4DN
Wed 6 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Wed 20 Jul, Wed 27 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Wed 10 Aug
Contact telephone: 01706 227016 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Tai Chi for Health & Wellbeing in Rossendale - Beginners
Haslingden Sports Centre, Helmshore Road, Haslingden, Rossendale Mon 13 Jun to Mon 8 August
Tai Chi & Qigong for Health & Wellbeing in Trawden
Trawden Forest Community Centre Mon 13 Jun to Mon 8 August
Tai Chi for Health & Wellbeing at Spa Naturel
Spa Naturel at Hotel Dunkenhalgh Blackburn Road Clayton-le-Moors Mon 13 Jun to Mon 8 August
Tai Chi & Qigong for Health & Wellbeing in Burnley
Sion Baptist Church, Church Street, Burnley Tue 14 Jun to Tue 9 August