Tai Chi for Health & Wellbeing in Rossendale - Beginners

This weekly session for health includes both tai chi and qigong to boost the immune system, strengthen joints and tendons, improve balance and co-ordination, increase the internal strength of the body and provide a focussed way of dealing with stress. A great way to unwind for an hour.

Professional, experienced tuition with Lighthouse Tai ChiĀ® instructors David & Helena, members of the Tai Chi Union for Great Britain.

Wondering what is tai chi or qigong? What to wear? How long will it take to learn? Etc?
Visit our Frequently Asked Questions www.lighthousetaichi.com

Tai chi is gentle exercise but please check with your doctor if you have any health problem that may affect your ability to take part.

New starters welcome anytime.
Mondays 2pm - 3pm
Please contact Sports Centre for non-member prices & concessions
included in Rossendale Leisure, Activo & Up & Active memberships
Haslingden Sports Centre, Helmshore Road, Haslingden, Rossendale, Lancashire BB4 4DN
Mon 22 Aug, Mon 5 Sep, Mon 12 Sep, Mon 19 Sep, Mon 26 Sep, Mon 3 Oct, Mon 10 Oct
Contact telephone: 01706 227016 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

Tai Chi - Evening class - Rossendale
Haslingden Sports Centre, Helmshore Road, Haslingden, Rossendale Wed 10 Aug to Wed 5 October
Tai Chi & Qigong for Health & Wellbeing in Trawden
Trawden Forest Community Centre Mon 15 Aug to Mon 10 October
Tai Chi for Health & Wellbeing at Spa Naturel
Spa Naturel at Hotel Dunkenhalgh Blackburn Road Clayton-le-Moors Mon 15 Aug to Mon 10 October