What's on in Staffordshire

October events

Auction

Details
This is a weekly auction of General Household items, Collectibles and Antiques. Every Monday 7pm Edingale Village Hall B79 9LJ viewing from 5.30pm.
EDINGALE VILLAGE HALL, Moores Croft B79 9JL
Today to Sun 26 Sep, Mon 4 Oct to Sun 10 Oct, Mon 1 Nov to Sun 7 Nov

Stone Food & Drink Festival 2021

Details
Stone Food & Drink Festival 2021 1, 2 & 3 October 2021 Westbridge Park, Stone (Park & Ride from ABB, Oulton Rd, Stone, ST15 0RS) Eat, Drink, Shop, Learn & Enjoy at Staffordshire’s original
Westbridge Park, Stone, Staffordshire ST15 8QW
Fri 1 Oct to Sun 3 Oct

PYO Pumpkins @ Lower Drayton Farm

Details
Massive pumpkins, mini pumpkins, perfectly formed pumpkins and white pumpkins – we’ve got them all! Get spooky season off to a great start with a visit to our pick your own pumpkin patch.
Lower Drayton Farm, Lower Drayton Lane, Penkridge, STAFFS ST19 5RE
Sat 2 Oct, Sun 3 Oct, Sat 9 Oct, Sun 10 Oct, Sat 16 Oct to Sun 31 Oct

Autumn Walk

Details
Join us for a guided walk over Hednesford Hills to celebrate the season of Autumn and look at the seasonal changes happening to the plants and trees that grow on the hills.
Museum of Cannock Chase Valley Road Hednesford WS12 1TD
Sat 9 Oct

35th National Breweriana Auction

Details
Ever fancied owning a slice of brewing history? Then this Auction is just the thing for you. Run by the Campaign for Real Ale, the National Breweriana Auction returns to Burton on Trent’s Town Hall...
Burton Town Hall, King Edward Place, Burton on Trent DE14 2EB
Sat 9 Oct

The Wendy Kirkland / Pat Sprakes Sextet, featuring Roger Beaujolais

Details
Following on from recent success at Ronnie Scott's Club in Soho, London, the Wendy Kirkland / Pat Sprakes Sextet present an evening of sizzling, uplifting Brazilian and AfroCuban music as
Bolehall Manor. Amington Road, Tamworth B77 3LH
Mon 11 Oct

Gandeys Circus – ‘SPOOKTACULAR’ (Trentham)

Details
A very special (trick or) treat for Halloween, Gandeys Circus returns with a brand-new action-packed legendary Halloween Spooktacular Big Top show for all the family.
Trentham Estate, Stone Road ST4 8JG
Wed 13 Oct to Sun 31 Oct

Superstars of Wrestling

Details
2 hours of live all action family entertainment with wrestlers from all over the world taking on the very best of Great Britain Come see live what the rest of the world see on TV
Burton upon Trent town hall DE14 2EB
Fri 15 Oct

Coven Vintage Antique Fair

Details
Well established fair, running since 1983 Great selection of Antiques & collectables Gold, Silver, ceramics, furniture & much more
The Memorial Hall, Brewood Road, Coven WV9 5DL
Sun 17 Oct

Craft & Gift Stalls at The International Cheese Festival

Details
Craft & Gift Stalls at The International Cheese Festival We are delighted to be organising the Craft & Gift Marquee at this year's Love Cheese Live at the Showground in Staffordshire - it's a great day out for all the family!
Staffordshire Showground ST18 0BD
Fri 22 Oct and Sat 23 Oct

Autumn Colours Holiday Workshop

Details
Celebrate the colours of Autumn this half term with creative crafts and an outdoor trail. Make a squirrel head dress, clay leaf and natural sun catcher. Cost £5 per child, booking required.
Museum of Cannock Chase Valley Road Hednesford WS12 1TD
Wed 27 Oct

Halloween Horrors Holiday Workshop

Details
Get creative making creepy crafts in the Hallowe'en workshop, then see if you can complete the outdoor trail to claim your prize. Cost £5 per child, booking required.
Museum of Cannock Chase Valley Road Hednesford WS12 1TD
Fri 29 Oct

Wild Thyme Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

Details
The garden surrounds a self built Oak frame house just 20 years old but looks 400 and extends to acre. Rare trees incl white bark birch and a collection of over 120 Japanese Maples.
Wild Thyme Cottage, Burton-On-Trent DE13 8BS
Sat 30 Oct and Sun 31 Oct

Things to do in Staffordshire