What's On In and Around Staffordshire

August events

Grafton Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

More
Picturesque cottage garden opening for 30th year. Colour themed borders, amphitheatre, brook, parterre. Old fashioned roses climbing over trellis and arches laden with viticella clematis.
Grafton Cottage, Barton-under-Needwood DE13 8AL
Fri 15 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Sun 7 Aug, Sun 21 Aug

The Wickets - Open Garden for NGS

More
Theres a delight around every corner and lots of quirky features in this most innovative garden. Its themed areas inc a fernery, grasses bed, hidden gothic garden, succulent theatre, cottage garden...
The Wickets, Wheaton Aston ST19 9NF
Sun 24 Jul, Wed 27 Jul, Sun 28 Aug

Pro-@ctive Summer Camp

More
Due to the success of the summer camps last year, Abbotsholme are delighted to announce that the summer activity programme for 2022 will be returning with some slight changes for a second
Abbotsholme School ST14 5BS
Mon 25 Jul, Fri 29 Jul, Mon 1 Aug, and more dates until Fri 26 Aug

Burton on Trent Jazz Club hosts Traditional Jazz Bands every Thursday.

More
A weekly Thursday evening Jazz Club at Marstons Social Club. Featuring mostly traditional Jazz Bands from around the country: June 30th: The Roaring Twenties.
Burton Jazz Club, Marstons Social Club, Shobnall Road, Burton on Trent. DE14 2BE
Thu 4 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Thu 25 Aug

Alice in Wonderland

More
Alice, a young, curious girl, follows a white rabbit down a rabbit hole and ends up in Wonderland! There, she begins on an adventure she will never forget.
Biddulph Grange Gardens, Grange Road, Biddulph ST8 7SD
Sat 13 Aug

Much Ado About Nothing

More
Two young lovers, Claudio and Hero are to be married but a malicious scheme threatens their big day. Meanwhile marriage seems inconceivable for the bantering Beatrice and Benedick, Shakespeare’s...
Dilhorne Recreation Centre, New Road, Dilhorne, Nr Cheadle ST10 2PQ
Thu 18 Aug

Colour Mill - Open Garden for NGS

More
1½ acre south facing garden, created in the shadow of a former iron foundry, set beside the delightful River Hamps. Informal planting in a variety of rooms surrounded by beautiful 7ft beech hedges.
Colour Mill, Leek ST13 7PR
Thu 18 Aug

Once the Musical

More
ONCE the Musical' to be brought to life in the Midlands - reimagined in a brand new production by Let Me In.
The Hub at St Mary’s, Market Square, Lichfield WS13 6LG
Fri 26 Aug, Sat 27 Aug, Tue 30 Aug to Sat 3 Sep, Tue 6 Sep to Sat 10 Sep, Tue 13 Sep to Sat 17 Sep

Much Ado About Nothing

More
Two young lovers, Claudio and Hero are to be married but a malicious scheme threatens their big day. Meanwhile marriage seems inconceivable for the bantering Beatrice and Benedick, Shakespeare’s...
Biddulph Grange Gardens, Grange Road, Biddulph ST8 7SD
Fri 26 Aug

Funtopia at Newcastle under Lyme

More
The BIG day out for little kids is coming back to Newcastle! Our fun-filled festival is packed with Bouncy Castles, Obstacle Course, Inflatable Slide, Bungee Run, Human Wrecking Ball, Inflata-Bull,...
Brampton Park, Newcastle Under Lyme ST5 0QP
Sat 27 Aug

Funtopia at Tamworth

More
The BIG day out for little kids is coming back to Tamworth! Our Monthly Sunday Fun-Days are the perfect day out for all the family!!!
Tamworth Castle Grounds, Rivedrive, Tamworth B79 7ND
Sun 28 Aug

Plant Fair at The Dorothy Clive Garden on Sun 28 & Mon 29 August 2022

More
Tickets are on sale for our brilliant Plant Hunters' Fair at the wonderful Dorothy Clive Garden.
The Dorothy Clive Garden Willoughbridge nr Newcastle Under Lyme TF9 4EU
Sun 28 Aug and Mon 29 Aug

Things to do in Staffordshire