Search

What's on in Staffordshire

May events
Coronavirus: Do check with venue for Cancellations

Yew Tree Cottage - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Hardy Plant Society member’s garden brimming with unusual plants. All-yr-round interest incl Meconopsis, Trillium. ½-acre incl gravel, borders, vegetables and plant sales.
Yew Tree Cottage, Haughton ST18 9JR
Sun 2 May

23 St Johns Road - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Pass through the black and white gate of this Victorian house into a part-walled gardeners haven. Bulbs and shady woodlanders in Spring and masses of herbaceous plants and climbers.
23 St Johns Road, Stafford ST17 9AS
Fri 14 May

10 Paget Rise - Open Garden for NGS

Details
This small 2 level garden has a strong Japanese influence. Rhododendrons and a wide range of flowering shrubs.
10 Paget Rise, Rugeley WS15 3EF
Sun 16 May

The Beeches - Open Garden for NGS

Details
A stunning plant lovers large garden with countryside views, box garden, shrubs, rhododendrons and azaleas, vibrant colour-themed herbaceous borders, scented roses, clematis and vegetable garden,
The Beeches, Rocester ST14 5JX
Sun 23 May

The Secret Garden - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Wander past the other cottage gardens and through the evergreen arch and there before you is a fantasy for the eyes and soul. Stunning garden approx ½ acre, created over the last 30yrs.
The Secret Garden, Little Haywood ST18 0UL
Wed 26 May, Wed 16 Jun, Wed 14 Jul, Wed 4 Aug

The Old Dairy House - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Grade 2 listed house which originally formed part of the Trentham Estate forms backdrop to this 2-acre garden in parkland setting.
The Old Dairy House, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 8AE
Sun 30 May and Mon 31 May

Butt Lane Farm - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Developing cottage style garden entering from unspoilt farmland through small wooded area onto lawns surrounded by floral beds and productive fruit and vegetable areas.
Butt Lane Farm, Stafford ST18 9JZ
Sun 30 May

Things to do in Staffordshire