Classes in Kent

All classes

Representations of the Natural World in Popular Cinema and Music - Cancelled

More...
This course, organised by the Bexley branch of WEA, will examine representations of the natural world in popular cinema and music, questioning in what ways these inform our environmental
Virtual Class
Mon 31 Jan, Mon 7 Feb, Mon 14 Feb

Art and Music Studies

More...
This course has been organised by Bexley branch of the WEA. Each week we will explore and discuss a topic relevant to the anniversary of a composer or a visual artist.
The Learning & Enterprise College Bexley 5 Brampton Road, Bexleyheath. DA7 4EZ
Tue 1 Feb, Tue 8 Feb, Tue 22 Feb, Tue 1 Mar

Volcanoes and Earthquakes

More...
In this course, arranged by the Bexley branch of WEA, we will discover the science behind historic volcanoes and earthquakes that have affected human life.
Virtual Class
Wed 2 Feb, Wed 9 Feb, Wed 16 Feb, Wed 2 Mar, Wed 9 Mar

10 Foods that Changed the Course of History

More...
This course, arranged by the Bexley branch of WEA, will explore how 10 common foodstuffs have affected our history.
Virtual Class
Thu 3 Feb, Thu 10 Feb, and more dates until Thu 17 Mar

Landscapes of South East England

More...
The South East of England has some iconic landscapes from the Seven Sisters chalk cliffs to the sandy heaths of the Surrey Hills, the North Kent marshes or Essex plotlands.
Virtual Class
Thu 3 Feb, Thu 10 Feb, and more dates until Thu 10 Mar

Between the Wars, Art in the 1920's and 1930's

More...
Between the two world wars there were exciting developments in design, art and architecture. A variety of contrasting styles were created and this course will look at these.
Virtual Class
Fri 11 Feb, Fri 18 Feb, and more dates until Fri 18 Mar

Colour in Art at the National Gallery

More...
This is a tutor led visit, arranged by the Bexley branch of WEA. Colour has been the subject of many artistic debates.
The National Gallery Trafalgar Square WC2N 5DN
Fri 11 Mar

Things to do in Kent